We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service!”
Review of Roy's

Roy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Disneyland
Cross street: South Clementine Street
Transit: Harbor Blvd/Katella Ave, Clementine/Katella Ave, “ART” Anaheim Resort Transit (located within Anaheim Gardenwalk), Train Station located at Angels Stadium.
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Top notch service!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Dined here recently with my family. The standout here is the service. First class all the way.

Our food and drinks were very good. The only slight disappointment was the mahi mahi that I ordered was overcooked and quite dry. Everything else was delicious.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    133
    53
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth an early dinner”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Roy's in Anaheim was our first LA restaurant. Getting there before 6:30 pm gets you into Aloha Hour with $5 cocktails. A great start to the night.

The service was fast,(but not too fast), friendly & efficient.

The food was just divine. Perfectly cooked seafood and followed up with a decadent chocolate soufflé.

Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank briandoyleNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Incredible Service”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

From the moment we called there to make our reservations til we left. We had nothing but incredible friendly staff. They brought our kids appetizers out right away (which was included in the kids meal). The food was good, but not as good as the service. We had the sushi, which was... ok. My Ahi was good too, but didn't blow me away. I will definitely be going back though on our next trip back to Anaheim.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had a business meeting at Roy's on Monday before Valentine's Day. Excellent service...attentive, knowledgeable, gracious, unobtrusive. Just right for having a business discussion. A bit noisy and background music distracting but tables were far enough apart that we had some privacy.

Food was excellent. One of my favorites is barramundi and it't not on the menu at very many places. Very nicely done here and not overcooked.

The chocholate souffle dessert is worth the 20 minute wait. Apparently someone was impatient and cancelled their order so we only had a five minute wait....even better!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 65oski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best fish restaurant in Anaheim”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Butterfish with Misoyaki is the most amazing dish in the world. I get it every time I go to Roy's. Portions are not huge if that is your thing, but the food is impeccable.

Helpful?
1 Thank greysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roy's also viewed

 

Been to Roy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing