We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
164
246
105
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
246
105
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club floor thousand oaks malibu beach westlake village the santa monica mountains breakfast buffet is free parking nice property business hotel hotel bar pool and hot tub other hotels in the area front desk staff rooms are nice business trip self parking nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Was here for a birthday event at the local winery. Beautiful room with a very comfortable bed and nice furnishings. The staff was very accommodating and the club level is a great upgrade, just for the snacking ability. Pool was a little cramped on a hot day, but the water was great. Plus there are a lot of public spaces for hanging out. One thing was, they left me waiting for a valet over 15 minutes at check-in and the bell-hop just vanished after helping the previous customer. Still I would enjoy going back for a relaxing weekend staycation

Room Tip: Get the club level if you can
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2016

Hello Dave B,

Thank you for your great feed back from your recent stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Please know that we apologize for the extended wait time you experienced at our valet with our bellhop upon your arrival, we have since discussed with the department leader, ensure its timely improvement, hopefully you will be back soon to experience the improvement effort of ours. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts. Again, our sincere appreciation. We are hopeful to welcome you back soon, the next time your travels bring you to our great city of Agoura Hills!

Respectfully,
Robert Leck, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Check-in was painfully slow, and we weren't the only guests there who experienced this issue. Why can't the hotel have keys ready for guests on arrival? Really poor service for the price of a room here.

Once we finally got checked in, our room was large and well-appointed. The bed was very tall but comfortable, and had non-feather pillow options. There was a nightstand with a power hub on one side of the bed (thank you!) and a power outlet near the other side. The room had a refrigerator and a safe.

The bathroom had a shower/tub combo that had mold on the grout. Housekeeping needs to spend some time on this. I would expect better from a Sheraton property, especially for the price paid. The shower water pressure was great, and the hot water stayed hot. The towels were nice--just the right thickness.

The free WiFi was slow. Parking is NOT free, which is ridiculous at this location. Self-parking in a huge lot with plenty of spaces in a suburb hotel should be free. It's not like they are limited on space.

Nice place but I'd likely first look elsewhere the next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2016

Hello RoadWrangler,

Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with the department leaders that are assigned to areas that you mentioned experiencing opportunities for improvement. It is our most sincere intentions to timely address each of these areas, in time for your next visit. Thank you or making us aware of your experience with us, as it great assists our on-going service improvement efforts. Again, our sincere apologies. Hoping to see you the next time your travels bring you to our great city of Agoura Hills!

Respectfully,
Robert Leck, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

This is an average hotel. It is older and the rooms are on the small side. It is literally on the side of the hill so you will have no wifi service. I had to go to the bar/lobby area for service.

It is in walking distance to a restaurant and a gas station. It has a full service bar and pool / courtyard. There is nothing that would keep me for staying but there are better options close by

Stayed: October 2015
Thank EEAHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2016

Hello EEAHB,

Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our IT team to address the mentioned opportunities for improvement with our WIFI. It is our most sincere intentions to timely address each of these areas, in time for your next visit. Thank you for making us aware of your experience with us, as it great assists our on-going service improvement efforts. Again, our sincere apologies. Hoping to see you the next time your travels bring you to our great city of Agoura Hills!

Respectfully,
Robert Leck, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel was a very nice surprise. The rooms are nice and clean and even though the hotel was next to a freeway, our room on the opposite side was very quiet and peaceful. We were on the club level and enjoyed the evening snacks as well as breakfast, The only issue we had was that the only bed sizes are either one king or two doubles. The doubles are really small for more than one person.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2016

Hello 11Deborah,

Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts. Please know that we have noted your bed type preferences, and will note that on your guest history, to assist the effort in ensuring this desired bed type is available on your next planned stay. Again, our sincere appreciation. We are hopeful to welcome you back soon, the next time your travels bring you to our great city of Agoura Hills!

Respectfully,
Robert Leck, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Booked a room for one night during a recent vacation trip to CA while enroute to another city (via phone to Sheraton Reservations). Got to the hotel to find that they had "forgotten to mention" that in addition to the room rate (which wasn't inexpensive), they charge a $14 "parking fee" so that you can park in their unsecured, uncovered lot. That was the first straw. Next, when we got to our room (#245), we found the mini-fridge was not working. As we surveyed our view through the windows, we realized this room looked out onto a rooftop between two sections of the building on which there are HVAC vents and piles of clog material that had been removed from the vents laying around just outside the window. What a wonderful CA view for $150+ room. On our way to dinner (not at the hotel) we informed the front desk about the fridge. When we returned after dinner to retire, we found it was a bit cold in the room and turned on the in-wall AC/Heating unit only to find that we were to be serenaded by what sounded to us like a diesel truck idling. The noise from the in-wall unit was horrendous and kept us awake most of the night. Needless to say, when we checked out the next morning, we related our experience to the front desk and received what must have been an oft-practiced reply "sorry you didn't enjoy your stay" from the clerk at the front desk. We won't be back - ever.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2016

Hello Jim H,

Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with the department leaders that are assigned to the specific areas that you mentioned experiencing opportunities for improvement. It is our most sincere intentions to timely address each of these areas, in time for your next visit. Thank you or making us aware of your experience with us, as it great assists our on-going service improvement efforts. Again, our sincere apologies. We are hoping to re-earn your trust in the future, and welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to our great city of Agoura Hills!

Respectfully,
Robert Leck, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews