We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price”

Jinky's Agoura Hills
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We love Jinky's for their delicious chili and killer tater tots. We often order the chili omelet, even for dinner!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan V, Owner at Jinky's Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for the nice review!!! We are glad you have discovered our famous chili!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Wasnt bad at all. Not an extensive menu. Would try again. I had chips and guacamole. Good. I also had appetizer chicken fajita quesadillas which was good as well. My husband had some kind of quinoa salad. It could have used a little more dressing.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank donnabR6377VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan V, Owner at Jinky's Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

My group of five needed a quick bite to eat for lunch after we arrived from the airport and needed to head out for a meeting. We stopped at Jinky's which was next door to the Homewood Suites we were staying at. I had a pesto chicken sandwich with French fries. It was delicious. Another member in my group had a shrimp salad and said it was delicious as well. They had a very extensive menu with great selection with options to do half a sandwich or whole sandwich. I would highly recommend this restaurant would definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank smlltwngrltrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan V, Owner at Jinky's Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

5 stars!!! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Recently went to Jinky's. We entered the door and was told to sit anywhere we wanted.
We found a nice table and sat there for almost 20 minutes before anyone came by. We were ready to leave the place. It seems that the help is very young and and not attentive at all. The food was good but very overprice for what you got. The restaurant was almost empty with only make 5 tables being served. What we did order was tasty. I doubt we would return. Expected much more.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MHB4UCLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Food OK. Have had pancakes...big but dry. Also have had hamburger ..just ok. The food is better at their original restaurant. Also on expensive side for type and quality of food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan V, Owner at Jinky's Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. Please give us another try. We have many varieties of our famous chili! May I suggest the Boston Turkey!! Jinky's Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jinky's Agoura Hills also viewed

 

Been to Jinky's Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing