We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
211
192
69
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
192
69
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns room was clean sausage great price pancakes room key pancake machine parking lot would stay here again pleasant stay hot breakfast breakfast area nearby restaurants great breakfast no issues overnight stop long drive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This motel was most likely a Super8. The rooms are quite similar, not up to BW standards. Looks like BW is buying up motels, painting, doing a little remodeling. Saw this in Okeechobee, Fl. By the way the bed matress felt like it came with the original building.

Room tip: Bypass this motel.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

We apologize that we didn't meet your standards during your stay with us. We have always been a Best Western. We also just finished renovating in March 2017 , with new furniture, carpet, mattresses, tile, etc. Again I apologize we didn't meet your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I drive an Auto Transport truck for a living, and its often difficult to find a good hotel that has tractor trailer truck parking. This hotel not only had great parking for big trucks, but everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance to eat at. The friendly staff made us feel like family.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank triunelogistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTERN B, General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your review and we truly hope you stop in again and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Who says you can’t get blood out of a turnip? This is an older hotel:( Yet, they get the most out of the place by how it is managed in my opinion:) As soon as I checked in, Josh and the young lady running the front desk was polite and inviting:) Our room was overall comfortable:) The bed was a little squeaky:( The toilet a lot clunky:( But it was a quiet night and we heard very little outside and nothing around us which made for a good night sleep:) The grounds are very clean and detailed, they had someone cleaning as I went for free coffee at 7:00am this morning:) Breakfast is much like other hotels:) Sausage, eggs, biscuits and a few other things:) Again everything in this area is also clean and organized:) The lobby came off the same way, wry detailed and well run. I was greeted each time with a sincere smile:) THOUGHT to staff- Add coffee cup sleeves, which was good and HOT:) Also rooms lack phone outlets. Still, great job and thanks for the stayyyyyyyRoom#130

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTERN B, Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,
Jennifer G
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I typically don’t like staying at Best Westerns, unless it’s a Plus or Premier, but we decided to give this one a try. We sifted through the reviews and figured for the price it was worth a shot. We arrived late (2am). Check in was quick and easy and the gentleman helping us was very kind and helpful. When walking in the room, it had a bit of a musty smell, nothing unbearable. The room was very clean and inviting. It could use some touch ups here and there, but overall, it was a nice surprise for a $70 room. It has some updates and everything we needed for our stay. The bed was comfy and the towels were very soft. The pillows are pretty horrible though. But overall for the price, we were pleased with the stay! If you’re wanting a cheap place to sleep, give this place a try!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woodallwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTERN B, Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you for giving us the opportunity to win you over! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!



Sincerely,
Jennifer G
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

My husband's family is in Athens, and we go there once each year. We have been staying at this Best Western for the past 17 years. We have never had a complaint, so we continue to return. It has had some updates over the years and hopefully they will continue. There are 4 restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTERN B, Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property and brand! We are also pleased you are enjoying our recent updates as well. We look forward to your next visit.




Thank You,
Jennifer G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews