We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
455
113
37
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
113
37
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel cracker barrel cookies indoor pool great place to stay complimentary breakfast off the highway easy access recommend this hotel room was clean stay there again gulf shores the breakfast area king suite staff was friendly convenient location good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We used to stay in Madison, AL on our annual trip to Florida, but decided to stay here in Athens. So glad we changed. Hotel is very clean and welcoming. We already have our next stay booked on our return trip.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dream660860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

We are glad you chose to stay in Athens also. All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65 are looking forward to your return stay. Thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Bed was extremely subpar for a Hilton brand. Doodling bedsprings as soon as you sit down in the bed. Badly need to replace the mattresses.

The hotel itself is decent but the beds were just awful.........................,

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stayed in the studio suite. It was very roomy, clean and welcoming. Plenty of lighting with usb ports and plugs on the lamps which is very handy. Breakfast was delicious and plenty to choose from. No complaints. Staff exceptionally friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tennhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We are glad you felt our staff was friendly and that your room was roomy. Thank you for your good review and please return again to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stay at this hotel twice a year on our way back from Florida. We know we can depend on a clean comfortable room. The employees are always very friendly and very helpful. One bonus is that are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65. We are glad you fine us friendly and helpful and like returning to stay with us again. Please know your good review and business are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped at midnight on a Friday night and needed a room for my husband and I and two kids. They didn’t have any rooms with two beds but did find us a king suite with a pull out couch and charged us the same as a non suite room! It was very nice and clean and the complementary breakfast is a huge deal for us! Was a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachelE2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for your good review and we hope to host you and your family again soon here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews