We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 miles out of the way but worth it”
Review of Days Inn Andalusia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Andalusia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I had business in Opp, Alabama and chose Days Inn Andalusia from the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. It was 15 miles out of my way but worth it.

I had a special assist room with one king bed, room 103. The room was "spotless" Really! No toothpaste spatter on the mirrors and the toilet and tub shined. The bed was soooooo comfortable, no soft or worn areas. I received a great nights sleep and didn't get up with backaches or pain. No cheap mattress here.

The selection of pillows would satisfy the pickiest sleeper, they were great as well. Microwave and freezer (yes a freezer) and a refrigerator no extra charge!

The shower head was adjustable for a variety of reasons and the water pressure and temp were strong and hot. Great for an early morning Rise N Shine.

No scuff marks or chipped off paint on the walls. It's obvious management is on top of maintenance at this hotel.

Front desk staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful with customer service.

I was always out the door by 05:15 so I can not report on the breakfast bar but am confident it was killer as well.

When I return to Opp in a couple of months I plan to stay at this hotel again. It is worth the extra mileage.

Thank you Days Inn for a great weeks stay!

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator so ask for the ground floor if you have any kind of injuries tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iflyakro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn d, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Andalusia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Also, the Housekeeping staff was very honored to hear your comment regarding our Clean Rooms.
We look forward to providing you with the same experience the next time your in the Andalusia area!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. I arrived a day early and the were able to accommodate me with a room. Will use Days Inn in the future

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank meshacht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn d, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Andalusia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We pride our self on providing a friendly and clean environment for your stay. We hope you do come back and stay with us again and let us know what you think of our improvements. Thanks Again for staying at Days Inn & Suites Andalusia,Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I was passing thru on the way to the coast and decided to stay here on a Friday night. It is a lot cheaper than staying at a hotel that is closer to the beach for one night. It served its purpose for me.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank DOC_in_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn d, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Andalusia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, your kind words are appreciated. Remember, anytime that you are in area we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because my son was in a playoff football game in opp alabama just needed a place to stay for the night the only reason I didn't give a excellent rating was because I booked through a third party online site and when I confirmed my reservation they said my only option was a king size bed room when I asked for a double bed room but with that aside this is a very nice small town hotel with great service " not excellent just because of double bed issue " they were remodeling during my visit my room was newly remodeled and our king size bed was very comfortable I would definitely stay her again if I was passing through andalusia alabama.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bamabilly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days inn d, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Andalusia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We pride our self on providing a friendly and clean environment for your stay. We hope you do come back and stay with us again and let us know what you think of our improvements. Thanks Again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The bathroom was small and had hair in the tub, breakfast was horrible, and the mattress topper was still wet from apparently urine. It was disgusting!! I made a complaint to the staff, only to be told that she knew the housekeeper changes the pads. They pretty much brushed us off, without trying to accommodate us any further.....I will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dejaiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andalusia
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Andalusia
Econo Lodge Andalusia
#4 of 5 in Andalusia
20 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Best Western Opp Inn
4.4 km away
Best Western Andalusia Inn
Best Western Andalusia Inn
#1 of 5 in Andalusia
93 reviews
20.1 km away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Andalusia

Address: 1604 Dr Mlk Jr Expressway Highway 84, Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Andalusia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Andalusia
Price Range: €57 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Andalusia 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Andalusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalusia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing