We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hostess; Food Average”
Review of Westend Bistro

Westend Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Westend Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 3,724 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: US$25 - US$75
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Cross street: M Street
Transit: Foggy Bottom/GWU & Dupont Circle
Description: Enjoy award-winning American cuisine at Westend Bistro in Washington, D.C. The Chef de Cuisine, Adam Barnett, presents updated bistro classics, infusing modern and traditional techniques that focus on fresh ingredients from the farms and fields of Virginia, Maryland and Pennsylvania.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The most welcoming hostess ever! The food was just OK, and the wait staff wasn't observant. One would expect a Ritz-Carlton establishment to have servers consistently scanning the room, but twice I had to wait a few minutes for someone's attention.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Discerning12385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

This is a little gem that belongs to the Ritz-Carlton! It is small, equipped with highly trained (Ritz-Carlton) staff and the food is always amazing!

I travel to DC often and always find myself going to the Westend Bistro!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GraceAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We went here for lunch not knowing that it was part of the Ritz hotel. We thought that it was just another coffee shop but were surprised to see the interesting and inventive menu selections. Much more than a coffee shop. Menu offered wonderful selections with fresh farm-to-table ingredients. Simply delicious food in a casual atmosphere. Street access on corner of 22nd and M. Very close to many hotels in West End. Moderate prices for a Ritz establishment in this area. They offer both small plates and entrees. Small plates allow you to enjoy several different taste experiences.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Westend Bistro is located in the Ritz on 22nd Street, and it was better than what I would expect from a restaurant within a hotel. I had the Roasted Organic Chicken and it was really outstanding! It comes with carrots and endive with au jus over mashed potatoes with green beans on the side. The serving was generous. My friend has the Salmon and enjoyed it. We both had the Spring Salad and everything was fresh and delicious, although really skimpy on the Feta Cheese. They served a basket of bread choices, and they were all fresh. The bill, which had 2 salads and entrees and Sparkling Water came to $100 with tip. Service was very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank scottcA3501RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I wanted to go to Grillfish but as a solo diner I would need to sit at the bar despite a decent number of tables outside and in his balmy evening - no thanks.

Presently surprised by Westend nice service upfront and welcoming to sit outside. Ordered the ribeye with a glass of Cali cab and as very pleased.

Short menu but who cares when it’s this good and so was the service tonight.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank embeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westend Bistro also viewed

Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Westend Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing