We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington DC Hilton pet friendly”
Review of Washington Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Washington Hilton
Ranked #103 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel staff were great. Housekeeping very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Very close to many restaurants. I suggest looking to 14 th and 18 th streets for nearby restaurants. Walk north on Connecticut street and find additional places to eat. It is a good walk down to the monuments or you can take an Uber.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Charles S,

Thank you for writing such a kind review. I look forward to sharing your positive comments with our team. Both 14th and 18th streets have great dining options as you suggest if you were to venture off property. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Best, Tracy Marks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,890)
There are newer reviews for Washington Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 3,890 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Finding a 25 meter pool in DC was a total win! Lots of lap swimmers just like me, but friendly enough to share lanes. The hotel is HUGE, so you'll get your steps in, but the staff is attentive and helpful. Alexis checked me in and followed up with me to ensure I was comfortable in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank I2114PUjenniferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear I2114PUjenniferd,

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our large pool! We feel very fortunate to be able to offer such a great amenity to our guests. I am very pleased to hear Alexis followed up with you to ensure you were comfortable in your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best, Tracy Marks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a week long conference. The hotel was centrally located between Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan so there were a tonne of restaurants and things to do. A quick metro or about a half hour walk down to the monuments made this a very idea location to be. The room was very clean and well stocked each day. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great sleep (although you could hear a little noise between rooms - not a problem for me as I was exhausted each night). The hotel itself had all the amenities - a great fitness room, an amazing pool that made it feel like you were at a resort and a wonderful, comfortable outdoor patio space. The conference itself was wonderful and even more so because of the care the hotel staff took to set up / tear down / ensuring everything was ready. It's a HUGE hotel so there is lots for them to do but they did a great job keeping organized! All-in-all this was a wonderful hotel stay and I would definitely return to this hotel if I was in the area again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Grace K,

What a wonderful review to read! So many great things you mentioned about your stay. We greatly appreciate you business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best, Tracy Marks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The common areas of the hotel were nice. However, the rooms are falling apart. The food served at our conference wasn't as good as the restaurant food. My lunch items were cold. There was noisy construction going on on the executive floor and they moved the executive lounge to the lobby level - very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hkk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear hkk67,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to learn that we were unable to live up to your expectations. I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon so that we may have an opportunity to Make it Right.

Best,
Tracy Marks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The View was Destroyed by the hilton building elite condos, infront of all the rooms so now there is no view for half the rooms not great, good for the few in the condos but not for the hotel guests, the remodel of the lobby causes a very very noisy lobby caused my all hard surfaces not peaceful anymore, before the carpet and such absorbed the sound and was quiet now noisy. Now has a bad feeling because of changes. food was never great hear try to eat anywhere else anywhere, ac changes make thermostat not easily adjustable

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Mike Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. The condos that you are referring to do not belong to the hotel or Hilton, so unfortunately we have no control over them. Thank you for the feedback on the lobby, we will use it to better improve our product. We hope you will give us another chance.

Best,
Tracy Marks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#97 of 142 in Washington DC
3,113 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 142 in Washington DC
999 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#85 of 142 in Washington DC
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#39 of 142 in Washington DC
1,164 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#69 of 142 in Washington DC
6,969 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#50 of 142 in Washington DC
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Hilton

Address: 1919 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#69 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#78 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: €94 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 1070
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing