We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$109
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,286)
Filter reviews
4,286 results
Traveller rating
1,238
1,671
881
330
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
1,671
881
330
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circleexecutive floorlarge hoteladams morganoutdoor poolconference hotelconnecticut avefitness centermetro stationwhite housefew blocksvalet parkingelevatorzooreaganconciergepresident
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 4,286 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a great hotel in a great location and staff are very welcoming. However, to obtain what in the main now is universally free access to the internet, guests have to pay an outrageous sum for room access or, all gather in the lobby and fight for a common space! Keep up, its 2017!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank X530BVpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear X530BVpeterr,

I am happy to read that you were impressed by our location and our team. The only thing needed in order to receive complimentary WiFi is a Hilton Honors membership, which is complimentary as well. I am so sorry if you were not informed of this while at the hotel. I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Best,
Tracy Marks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Overall, the experience was not bad though checking took about 30 min at 7 pm...lots of people and slowish service. Pull up to the roundabout to unload and if you have a lot you'll have to use a bill hop and they will bring your bags to your room. If you don't want to pay the $40 per day parking there are plenty of other places to drop off your vehicle close by using the app - spot hero. Very good location close to many awesome restaurants!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank clsizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear clsizer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn of the wait you endured upon your arrival, and your disappointment in regard to the pricing of our parking. Your feedback is being used in order to improve our overall guest experience.

Best,
Tracy Marks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel was terrible. The room was an odd shape and the toilet didn't work properly. There was no room service or mini bar. The meeting rooms felt like a dungeon and the projector screens were blocked by pillars.
Horrible experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 572tiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear 572tiag,

I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment with our offerings, and with your recent stay. We want to Make it Right by any way possible and I urge you to contact our hotel directly so that we may have an opportunity to do so.

Best,
Tracy Marks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I stay at this hotel annually to attend a conference. The conference facilities are very good. The food is professionally done. It's a large faculty able to host thousands. It's a older hotel build that has been upgraded. The lobby was re-freshened in the last year and nice. The rooms are fairly decent yet small. The noise from other rooms passes through too much. The toilet paper is low grade. The beds are cozy and the pillow are decent. I overall have a positive opinion of this hotel. I just think it's age is a slight disadvantage since rooms are smaller than modern averages. Parking is $$$. The gym is okay. Equipment is a little aged but in fairly decent working order. Pool is outdoor only.

Room Tip: Make sure you are further down the hall since there are party rooms available near elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scarrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Scarrmd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I hope that are able to welcome you back again next year!

Best,
Tracy Marks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We arrived after a long trip from Philadelphia to be met by a long queue for check-in (even as a Gold HHonors member the queue took almost 45 minutes). Although registering for a room close to the lifts and on a high floor, we were about a 2 minute walk from the lifts, which was frustrating with a baby in tow. Our view was also a block of apartments across the central garden area.

The hotel was extremely busy with a conference, so service was a little more stretched than we were used to on the rest of our trip in Hiltons, especially as we needed a fridge for the baby milk (which wasn't available at all during our stay, so we were forced to keep topping up ice in the bucket to keep milk cold - I was surprised there was no mini-bar for us to use!) and a microwave (which was badly battered when we received it with a big dent on one side as if it has been dropped). Anything we asked for from room service or housekeeping took a long time to arrive and at one point we were asked to go to the bar to get cutlery for some food we had bought late at night.

There aren't any baby changing facilities we could find in the main lobby or restaurant area, so it's not a baby friendly hotel.

The area around the hotel is filled with lots of nice restaurants and bars, but otherwise it's a bit of a trek to the main sites of DC (especially the White House, Capitol Hill and the museums).

Overall, this would be a nice hotel for a long stay in the city if you want to use the facilities, but it's not a place to stay for a short city break, especially when there's a conference on.

Room Tip: Try and ask for items you may need before you arrive to ensure best chance of getting them in your room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimin_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Jaimin_1983,

I am so sorry to learn of the issues that were experienced during your recent stay. Your feedback is being passed on to the proper department heads in order to be properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it allows us to handle appropriately. I hope to welcome you back again in order to have an opportunity to Make it Right.

Best,
Tracy Marks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews