We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #65 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

3 night stay in the heart of D.C.! Can't say enough good about this hotel and its staff...super friendly... greeted with a cupcake and a delightful Ice-T! Clean rooms... The rooms are small but not really small for DC. You are in the capital of the United States. So you have to expect limited space... tons of things close by ...right behind the hotel is the geography museum, lots of food places ...a great pasta place, seafood, and a couple of fast food places and you can always get a grab something to go at the CVS!
Free coffee in the lobby every morning and every evening!
I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank KathleenK367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Greetings from The Mayflower KathleenK367!

Thank you for taking the time to remark on your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection.

The Mayflower stands proudly in both the heart of Washington, D.C. and the world,
and continues to be a renowned and iconic landmark. As the city’s stage for almost a century, this is the place where Washington power and after hours intersect.

Thank you for selecting to stay at The Mayflower, we hope to be your hotel of choice during your next destination to our Nation's Capital.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,565)
There are newer reviews for The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Guess I'm a bit of a sucker for historic properties. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mayflower, not having stayed there since its 2015 renovation. The Congressional Suites are spacious and the staff attentive. Late checkout was graciously offered.The Executive lounge was well appointed although a bit crowded at breakfast.We were in town for a concert at the Verizon Center and given the traffic on our way there we may opt for a closer hotel next time, solely for reasons of geographical convenience. However the service at the Mayflower makes me think twice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Greetings Paul B,

The Mayflower Hotel effortlessly blends historic traditions and modern luxury here in the heart of the Nation's Capital. Thank you for your kind accolades and for once again selecting to stay at The Mayflower!

We like to begin by designing the stay around our guests, with a stellar destination and to introduce you to the hotels historic past. The commitment to our guests remains steadfast and genuine-and our hospitality will always continue to honor the timeless elegance of our storied service.

On behalf of the General Manager, we do hope to be your hotel of choice during your next visit to Washington, DC. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand, The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection.

Warmest regards,
Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The Mayflower is one of several Marriott-Owned Hotels that are part of the Marriott Vacation Club- Pulse program and we stayed there using that program. The Mayflower completely met our expectations and provided a central location for visits to the White House, Smithsonian museums and monuments in the National Mall. There were also plenty of restaurants and upscale bars within walking distance and the Metro station was practically next door. Will definitely make plans to stay here again when visiting the DC area.

Room Tip: Appears that accommodations for Marriott Vacation Club - Pulse program is on the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeshareownerX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear TimeshareownerX2,

We love to hear back from our guests who experience the time honored tradition of The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the numerous destinations in our Nation's Capital. Our central location has been a part of the city center since 1925 and we thank you for selecting to stay with us and experience our storied service.

Thank your for your loyalty to the brand. We will look forward to your next visit to The Mayflower Hotel!

Wishing you continued safe travels!

Sincerely,
Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

A classic hotel with a rich history that has been recently updated. Service was good but not overbearing. Quiet room with a distinctive layout and treatment. It was a time for family gathering and celebration for us, and the hotel worked beautifully into our plans. Great access to a number of museums, restaurants, DuPont Circle, the White House, etc. Parking is tricky and something I would have avoided if I had not needed a car. We certainly will return in the future.
Cheers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TraveledMilesPerHour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Good Day TraveledMilesPerHour,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. Since 1925, the hotel remains an iconic destination and we were delighted to be a part of your family reunion.

Thank you for selecting The Mayflower Hotel, a Washington, D.C. original since 1925. We look forward to inspiring you to become part of our community of loyal followers.

Warmest regards,
Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed for 2 nights during a work related event, in which almost everything was held at the hotel. The lobby, rooms, hallways, and general decor evoke the classic grand hotels with marble floors, crown moldings, and chandeliers etc. Room was facing the street, but no trafffic noise. Rather it was the very loud AC unit that woke me up a few times until I got used to it.

Service was great, quick check in and out, daily cleaning was thorough. The location is perfect, right on top of the Farrugut North metro station, close to plenty of restaurants, coffee shops etc. It would probably be a good location for tourists and sightseeing as well. Overall, a solid business hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Greetings kuor2010,

Classically built in 1925, The Mayflower Hotel continues to encompass the traditions of excellence in hospitality. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Washington, D.C. historic hotel.

The Mayflower is an ever-endearing host in this powerful and vibrant city and we will look forward to your next arrival! Thank you for selecting The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection and for your loyalty to the brand.

Warm regards,
Suzanne Butt


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
3,200 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#3 of 142 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#22 of 142 in Washington DC
1,288 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#64 of 142 in Washington DC
3,043 reviews
Loews Madison Hotel
#80 of 142 in Washington DC
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#56 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: €125 - €972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection has been a vibrant social hub in Washington, DC since opening in 1925. Refreshed and contemporary, our historic hotel newly inspires the city for business or pleasure with its premier location on Connecticut Avenue. The Mayflower delights with a timeless luxury found in our sweeping marble lobby, picturesque ballrooms, in-house health club, and luxury-minded guestrooms, offering plush bedding, high-speed wireless internet, and flat screen TV's. Enjoy a culinary delight at our lively American brasserie EDGAR, or step outside to experience the local flavor of Dupont Circle and other nearby attractions. Effortlessly blending historic tradition and modern luxury here in the heart of the nation's capital, The Mayflower Hotel is national treasure not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel Washington Dc
Renaissance Washington Dc
Washington Dc Renaissance
Renaissance Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing