We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,814)
Filter reviews
7,814 results
Traveller rating
4,028
2,252
859
435
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,028
2,252
859
435
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen cityrobert's restaurantrock creek parkbeautiful hotelwoodley parkwalk in closetmetro stationadams morganoutdoor poolan older hotellarge hotelvalet parkingfitness centerdc areadupont circlenational mallzoo
Filter
Updating list...
3,505 - 3,510 of 7,814 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Omni Shoream Hotel, Wow! Lots of American history packed to this hotel from US presidents to movie stars stayed or performed at this historic hotel. What can i say, it was awesome and privilidge to stay at this hotel. Location is fantastic, walking distance to cool and tasty restaurants, close to metro system (I took metro and visited Arlington National Cemetery). Very friendly and accomodating staff, nice coffee shop, great swimming pool for families and travelers to relax. Rooms clean, friendly with all amenities that traveler need. I would come back again to Omni Shoreham Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Pros: Good Location (Public Transportation, Restaurants, Zoo, Parks, National Cathedral). Clean Room, Heater A/C good, easy to use control panel. Cons: Valet Parking good but overpriced ($35+$6 Tax)/night.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 834dumitrur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel is impressive when you walk in.. but it is an older hotel.. and there could be some upgrades like AC and musty smell in the room. The room was large and plenty of room, I wish the AC was not so loud.. during the night when it would go on; it would wake you up from a sleep.. making harder to leave it running throughout the night.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marybeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

OK, let's get this out of the way: the Omni Shoreham is an old building and old buildings have their quirks which may not be to everyone's liking. Yes, the rooms are a little tired, the elevators are slow or out of service and the place is huge, but it's quiet, close to a metro stop, got a great pool area and an awesome breakfast buffet. I got a package which included breakfast and valet parking, and was an excellent value for the DC area. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were very nice.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank fundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This place looks like a palace, its simply beautiful. I booked 6 rooms for my family reunion weeks ahead of time. Upon check in everything when wrong. They couldnt find the reservations then they said the rooms were not ready (at 4pm). The bellhop never brought our luggage in becuase they never gabe a ticket. The lay at the front desk was rude and frustrated for no reason because we were as calm as could be. The place was pure chaos and we waited for almost an hour to be put on every floor on the east and west wing. They gave us the wrong rooms so we had to pack up again. The pool is nice, the food was overpriced. The area is wonderful but the parking is ridiculous. Im very disappointed in the service so I doubt I will return or recommend this place.

Room Tip: The higher the better and face the park not the parking lot!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank found l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews