We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Washington, DC
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,252)
Filter reviews
3,252 results
Traveller rating
1,364
1,208
432
156
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
1,208
432
156
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite houseavenue grillgreat locationthe concierge loungegreat view of the washington monumentthe corner bakerywithin walking distancenational mallsmithsonian museumsroom serviceindoor pooltwo blocksper nightlarge hotelcorner roomtwo double bedslincoln memorial
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 3,252 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed only for one night for a convention. Their official check-in time is 4 pm but they let us check-in early at noon already. We had a king sized bed in room 1569 on the 15th floor. The room looked small and a bit crammed but it was good enough for one night. It had a small couch, tv and a small coffee maker.

They even had small water bottles, chocolate on pillow and mouthwash in the bath room. Very nice touch!

The location is superb since it's only a 5 min walk from the White House and other touristy attractions.

I believe they offer breakfast for a price but there is also a Starbucks in the lobby.
The only downside is the $59 per day valet parking charge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Washington, DC and sharing your experience from the recent stay and glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. Location of the hotel is very suitable to visit the monuments, museums and the White House. While we understand the parking is charged at a premium, it is on par with all other hotels in the area. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Over the past two weeks, we stayed at 3 Residence Inn's (Philly, Dover, DE, and Baltimore), a Courtyard Inn (Charlottesville) and a JW Marriott (DC). This property was the best but there's a price for that! Great location along Pennsylvania Avenue and in walking distance to several Smithsonian Museums.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pennsylvani Avenue on the 14th floor which is where the executive lounge is located.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Washington, DC and sharing your experience from the recent stay and glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. Location of the hotel is very suitable to visit the monuments, museums and the White House. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Spent 8 days at this hotel in August 2017. We were disappointed in the size of the room but we got over that and enjoyed the location, location, location. Our room overlooked Pennsylvania Avenue and the top half of the Washington Monument. Nice service, staff and bar area. Hotel is within walking distance to almost everything on the Mall and a cheap Uber drive to anything further. Great stay. Pricey but competitive rates to the area.

Room Tip: a room overlooking Pennsylvania Ave is a nice addition
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Washington, DC and sharing your experience from the recent stay and glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. Location of the hotel is very suitable to visit the monuments, museums and the White House. As you mentioned some rooms in the hotel do have the view of the Washington monument and the sky line of the District. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at the JW Marriott in DC the weekend before July 4th. Despite the hotel and the city being busy - the service was outstanding from the moment the valet took the car until check out. We wanted to take a private tour of the city at the last minute - I thought it would be impossible, but Raj at the concierge desk took his time and found the perfect driver for us. I love this property!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Washington, DC and sharing your experience from the recent stay and glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. Location of the hotel is very suitable to visit the monuments, museums and the White House. I will make sure your appreciation of great work is conveyed to Raj at the Concierge Desk. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in August 2017 for the National Society of High School Scholars Recognition Event. Even though we were there just one night, we were very pleased with our experience. The rooms are spacious and very cleanly, with a fridge and a coffee maker. The bathrooms are gorgeous and have a full size tub and large mirror. The temperature of the room is easy to set and seemed to be very reactive. There was almost no noise throughout the whole night. The lobby is beautiful also, with places to sit and TVs displaying local news. There is a gift shop with basic amenities and souvenirs, as well as a Starbucks. There are three floors with a variety of conference rooms and ballrooms. The location of the JW Marriott is very convenient as well. We walked to the White House, the Washington Monument, and the Lincoln Memorial in about two hours. It is about a 5-10 minute taxi ride to and from Washington Reagan airport. Overall, this experience was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank hcousins2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Washington, DC and sharing your experience from the recent stay and glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. Location of the hotel is very suitable to visit the monuments, museums and the White House. We are glad to note that your family enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the nations' capital soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews