We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,908)
Filter reviews
4,908 results
Traveller rating
1,839
1,805
847
277
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,839
1,805
847
277
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union station homeless shelter great location national mall capital building breakfast buffet supreme court walking distance library of congress few blocks per day smithsonian museums fitness center valet parking hotel restaurant king bed white house
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 4,908 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice. They offer good food but it is very pricey. Its a reasonable priced uber ride to get to the Smithsonian. I would suggest buying snacks because there is nothing in the arear, so if you don't eat at the hotel you have to go out. If you get a room near the front of the hotel street, there are sirens all throughout the night. Other than my negatives its a very nice hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Navigator62069339447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Navigator62069339447,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and that you were pleased with the quality of our cuisine and close proximity to area's attractions. We made a note to choose a quieter room for you next time you stay with us to ensure you are more comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill.

Sincerely,

Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Another great experience at this dependable property on the Hill. Incredibly convenient to meetings near the Capitol. Traffic can be noisy, the walls are thin and the beds are hard. But breakfast at Article One was quick and delicious with polite service. Front desk staff is friendly. Normally this place is jam packed -- there's always at least one event going on -- but a week before Election Day, it was a relative ghost town. Demand normally drives up rates, but you get reliable Hyatt quality in return.

Room tip: Try to get a room facing the interior courtyard for relative quiet
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThatToddlinTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ThatToddlinTown,

Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill and for taking a moment to share a wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you had another great experience visiting our hotel, and were pleased with our dependable service, friendly and helpful colleagues, and fantastic breakfasts at Article One – American Grill. We greatly appreciate your preference when visiting our nation’s capital, and hope your travels bring you back again soon for another fantastic stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This property is very centrally located. Stepping outside the front door and the capital building is about 4 blocks. The Mall is right past that and you can see the Washington monument from the capital steps. Walk to the left and up the hill and you will find Capital Station filled with a large food court, more upscale restaurants, shopping , Amtrak and local metro trains. Just be aware if walking after dark. This is an older property, but has been well maintained. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rondao306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronda O,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Washington, D.C., and that our exceptional location made it easy and enjoyable to explore the surrounding areas, landmarks, and attractions of our famous city. We’re also excited to know you enjoyed the fantastic service of our friendly and helpful colleagues, and will be sure to let them know you were pleased with your experience as a guest of ours. We’d love to have another chance to serve you with another incredible stay. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to serving you soon!

Sincerely,

Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Absolutely wonderful hotel from start to finish we had a great time.

The staff are one in a million, we were treated so well and everyone was so polite and friendly.

It was a shame that the bar was being renovated when we stayed so we didn't get to experience that but they've got to do works at some point.

Rooms are large and comfortable. We stayed on a high floor but it's a quiet area so you get a good nights sleep. Bed was really comfortable, super big so lots of room.

Room service wasn't the best value, we ordered a pizza one evening and it wasn't worth the money, it was more like a frozen pizza than a handmade one and at $17 I'd have expected a lot more.

It's a really busy hotel but you don't have to wait long for lifts and it's not too busy that its uncomfortable.

Location is great. So close to the Capitol building and the Mall. Close to all the museums too. Very quiet in the evening so if you like a lot of nightlife maybe not for you.

ONE major thing I loved is that they have usb plug sockets EVERYWHERE. Normally hotels like to put plugs the other end of the room, but there was no shortage in this room. Brilliant!

Other than that, we'd give it 5 out of 5 and would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachaeldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rachp11,

Thank you for visiting us at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, and for the 5-star review of your experience. It gives us joy to know you enjoyed friendly world-class service of our colleagues, our spacious and well-appointed rooms, our exceptional location near D.C. sites and attractions, and so much more!

I am sorry you were unable to experience our bar & lounge during your visit but delighted to let you know that the renovation has been finalized and you’d love it here on your next visit! Your feedback about the pizza is very important to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve. We are excited to hear you plan to choose us again on your next stay in Washington, D.C., and eagerly look forward to impressing you with an even more satisfying experience. Until next time, take care—and we hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely come back. Advance checkin, express check out, friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast. Complimentary Wi-fi, water in the room, chocolate, letter of welcome and special deal on line to get $50 worth of food for half the price. The hotel is beautiful, well located next to the Capitol and Union Station. Comfortable mattress, request for high floor honored. Could not ask for more.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank herelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear herelle1,

It was a pleasure serving you again on your most recent visit to Washington, D.C. From our state-of-the-art amenities, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, the world-class service, and our amazing location in the heart of D.C., our property truly stands out as one of the best places to stay in our nation’s capital. Thank you for taking a moment to share a great review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for another fantastic stay at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill.

Sincerely,

Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews