We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
591
496
127
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
496
127
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sage restaurant great location white house the concierge lounge starbucks downstairs within walking distance smithsonian museums same block ford's theater business hotel spy museum central location indoor pool hotel restaurant would definitely stay here again per day business trip
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Great service that starts when you walk up to the door! Clean rooms and good food in the restaurant. Check out the chocolate cake it was super yummy. Location was perfect to walk around DC. Lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank julh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear julh2015,

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for letting us know that our location worked well for you. It was delightful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. We love to make our guests feel at home, so it is wonderful to see that we accomplished that goal. Thank you again for your comments, and we can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Vikas Lalwani
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

To downtown capitol and most govt facilities. Clean, modern rooms, not much noise, staff quick to check in. A little tight in the lobby and crowded in the AM but not terrible. Big flat screens........would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank torbtronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear torbtronics,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to have met your expectations! It was our privilege to make your stay memorable, and we look forward to your next visit!

Vikas Lalwani
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Have stayed at this property several times a year for the past 12-15 years and have never been disappointed in service and rooms. On the rare occasion an "issue" has come up, the staff has immediately and with a smile addressed the issue to my satisfaction. Well located property nearly on top of the Metro Center Metro Station and within easy walking distance to most government agencies along with a wide choice of restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Ron M,

We are delighted you loved our excellent location and the service provided by our staff! Thank you for being a loyal guest of Washington Marriott at Metro Center. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to D.C.!

Vikas Lalwani
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel! The service was the first thing I noticed! It set the tone for for the whole experience. The room was clean and the shower hot and at full shower head power! We were in walking distance to just about everything! My husband is here for a conference and I walked to the Washington Monument from hotel. It’s also close to metro trains and if you prefer a taxi they are parked right outside the hotel. Well done!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1453StephanieC1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Stephanie C,

We are delighted we could provide the perfect home base for your adventure in the Nation's Capital! We appreciate you sharing your experience at Washington Marriott at Metro Center with other travelers. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you both on your next trip to D.C.!

Vikas Lalwani
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We checked in and for some reason they had lost track of my frequent guest info. They gave us two beds on a low floor with no view. But one call down to the desk to confirm my status and they fixed it right away, giving us Room 1433, a very nice king bed room.
The room was clean and up- to- date. The bedding and towels were medium quality, but good enough.
The executive lounge was small and had a limited offering but it was good quality food and well- serviced. Breakfast in the main restaurant was good, with high- quality food but not a very wide selection.
The service was excellent, especially the bell staff and the fellows out front, very friendly and full of tips and good advice.
The location is great, right next to the Metro Center station, so you can get just about anywhere quickly.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunichEricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear MunichEricJ,

There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time. We are delighted we could provide the perfect home base for your adventure in the Nation's Capital! We appreciate you sharing your experience at Washington Marriott at Metro Center with other travelers. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Vikas Lalwani
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews