We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$109
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
550
468
121
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
468
121
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsage restaurantwhite housethe concierge loungestarbucks downstairswithin walking distancesame blocksmithsonian museumsford's theatercentral locationbusiness hotelindoor poolhotel restaurantbusiness tripper daywould definitely stay here againwashington monument
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic and welcoming week at the Metro Center Marriott. Great location, friendly staff, and best of all folks were quick to offer an umbrella when we tried to go for a walk to a local eatery in the rain! Will definitely be back the next time we visit DC

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SafariKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience, we aim to please!

Please feel free to return and stay with us again in the near future.

Best,

Justin A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Close to the White House, the Spy Museum, Ford's Theatre, etc. Starbucks with fast service in the lobby.

Of course, because it's a prime area the place is packed, and you're near busy streets. Rooms are not soundproofed enough to not hear both people in the hallways and traffic noise from street.

But they let us check in very early, which was nice, and were surprise gifted 3 drinks at Starbucks.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandeB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback about the noise so that we can more careful when assigning rooms in the future.

With a spirit to serve, we gladly welcome you back to our hotel should your travels bring you back to our Nations Capitol.

Thanks,

Justin A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and welcoming! Great room and reasonable price! I'll be back! So close to parks and monuments and very convenient. Room service was a great work and Starbucks in the lobby. Highly recommend this hotel for an overnight and getaway.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Virgie1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center.
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Please feel free to come back when your travels bring you back to our Nation’s Capital.

Best,

Justin A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Great to have hotel sit directly on top of Metro station--so easy to get to and from National airport or train station. I've stayed at this hotel dozens of time and am always reminded that their Gold Lounge is not as nice as other Marriott's in town. Wish they would have better evening snacks. That wine machine is ridiculous! Overpriced and it never pours correctly. Much better to just self-pour a real drink from the honor bar. Wish their evening desserts were better than just a platter of cookies (although the chocolate chip brownies are delicious.) Other Gold Lounges have smoked salmon with the eggs for breakfast and full pastry/baked good selection in the evening, as well as salad with snacks every evening. The staff running this Gold Lounge just aren't as innovative or generous. I am going to start switching back to the Renaissance on 9th street and the other Marriott's since starting the day with a good breakfast is worth going to a Marriott with a better Gold Lounge food selection.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank creativecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center.

We are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I have shared your concerns with the leadership team in an effort to ensure this was an isolated incident that does not reoccur.

Overall, there seems to be several areas worth improving, and we will be sure to revisit our staffing and service models, so that we can deliver Best in Class Service.

With a spirit to serve, is is our hope that you will return so that we can showcase our improvements.

Kind Regards,

Justin A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This is maybe the second time we stayed at this Marriott while attending a yearly convention. The location was excellent. Very close to the two venues that we needed to get to, the convention center and the Verizon center. The beds and linens are always superb! Better than at home. The rooms are comfortable and have amenities such Shabbat shalom a coffee maker, safe and small refrigerator. Unfortunately the safe was broken and it took three trips by two different departments and over two hours to get it fixed. And we needed to be in the room while it happened so with our busy conference schedule the only time we could do it was at 11pm!!! The other thing is that the water pressure in the shower was lacking. What can you do about that! The thing that really peeved me about this stay was the lack of accommodation by the front desk staff. We had reserved two rooms through the convention services over 8 months prior. Several weeks before arriving my son could not attend at the last minute and therefore we needed to cancel his room. I called and found out that it was too late to cancel and we only could cancel the subsequent two nights but needed to still pay $360 for the first night. I understand the rules however as a supposedly valued Marriott member racking up thousands of dollars a year on my Marriott Visa card, you would think that they would want to give me some type of accommodation to give me a good "feeling". But no, there was nothing they could do, not even an upgrade, not even a "pass" to their concierge room serving drinks and snacks all day and evening..nothing, nada! I asked several times for ANY accommodation...a free drink at the bar...ANYTHING. nope nothing. Very very disappointing and will make me reevaluate my loyalty to this brand. Just received my new Hyatt card and I'm thinking its time for me to accommodate myself in the future.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Cena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carter W, Front Office Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Hello Cena!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center.

We are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay.

I have shared your concerns with the appropriate departments in an effort to ensure this was an isolated incident that does not reoccur.

Overall, there seems to be several areas worth improving, and we will be sure to revisit our staffing and service models, so that we can deliver Best in Class Service.

With a spirit to serve, it is our hope that you will return so that we can showcase our improvements.

Kind Regards,

Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews