We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$109
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$194
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
388
132
33
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
132
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubliner restaurantunion stationpostal museumirish pub next doorgreat locationcapitol hillcorner bakerycirculator bussupreme courtwithin walking distancecomfortable bedrooms are smallan older hotelstreet noisestaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Hotel bang next to Union station, so is a great spot if you need to take a train in/out. The staff is courteous. But they didnt allow even 1 hour of late checkout, and asked for 1/2 day charges. That was really rude - Hotel policy !!!!

Room Tip: Rooms dont have much of a view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reddyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us - and we do try to assist our guests when possible with a slightly later check out but during this period we were unable to allow more guests this option due to high demand. We are sorry to have disappointed you.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This place is definitely worth considering. The hotel is very well appointed and nicely updated. The shower was all glass and large - no tub and shower curtain like most hotels. The rooms are very small, but have everything you would need (Iron & ironing board, safe, small fridge). Everyone on the staff was a pleasure to deal with and VERY friendly. I was a General Manager of several hotels over the years, so I'm pretty picky when I give reviews. The only downside was it lacks a pool. The hotel is less than 2 blocks from the Metro and train station. The station also has several places to eat in the lower level. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfricke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your weekend.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This was our second stay at the Phoenix Park Hotel and it was just as special as our first! The location of the hotel is perfect - close to the Capitol, and, for those of us who like to walk, within walking distance of all the major museums and White House (about 30-45 minute walks). The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We especially appreciated the excellent service of Brenda, the Front Office Supervisor, who assigned us a lovely room on the 5th floor that was bright and perfect for our 5-night stay. We found ourselves commenting each day on how pleased we were with the accommodations. The bed is very comfortable and the bed/bath linens upscale. The hotel is very clean and charming. They have a special sitting area on the second floor with excellent coffee choices (cappuccino, latte, etc) and newspapers each morning. Attached to the hotel is a very good Irish Bar (The Dubliner) and across the street is Union Station with an array of shops and restaurants including Thunder Grill that has an excellent Happy Hour M-F from 5:00-7:00. The hotel staff is very gracious and seems appreciative of our business. The AC works wonderfully (which we definitely needed since DC had above-normal temperatures during our stay). In summary, we have no hesitations with recommending this boutique hotel - and look very forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

So pleased to have welcomed you back and happy to learn that your second visit was equally memorable and that our team, especially Brenda, looked after you so well. They all join me in thanking you for your visit.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

my boyfriend and i were in town for a concert and stayed at the hotel for only one night but it was a lovely place! we booked a queen room and when we got there they had bumped us up to a king size, for free! we both slept like babies and enjoyed the time we spent there! the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spotless! i forgot to bring my sound machine for sleeping but the room had an alarm clock with a bluetooth speaker that i was able to use for some background noise. we spent the morning before checking out lazing about and watching tv! we wanted to check out the dubliner which is attached to the hotel but it was packed the night we got there. maybe next time! the hotel had a cozy feel and all staff i encountered were very pleasant. if i go back to dc, i will absolutely stay here again. all my interior pictures are still on my camera but my boyfriend got a nice shot of the capitol from the front entrance on his phone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emilyfbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

So glad to have been a part of your getaway weekend and that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Nothing could have made our first trip to Washington D.C. any more enjoyable and meaningful than staying in the historic Phoenix Park Hotel. What a magical location, stepping out the front door and seeing the capitol dome just up the street, and taking a short walk to Union Station. Comfort, convenience, helpful friendly guest services, great restaurant...this hotel has it all. Special thanks to Brunda and Taja for taking such good care of us and for helping us navigate D.C. We can't wait to return to this same great hotel.

Room Tip: There doesn't seem to be a bad room in the entire hotel, but he higher floors have the best views and may be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

I am delighted to read your comments and so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We agree we have the best location in town and even living here, never fail to be thrilled seeing the Capitol dome at the corner. Happy that our team looked after you so well, in particular Brenda and Taja and they join me in thanking you for your business.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews