We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
896
698
179
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
698
179
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusboys and poetsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastnational mallvalet parkingminute walkwould stay here againfresh fruitunion stationbreakfast staffconvenient locationfew blockswithin walking distanceindoor poolsmithsonian museumsfront desk staffstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is my second review of this hotel and this stay was an incredible improvement over my stay earlier this summer. The staff could not been any more helpful and cheerful. Gone were the long waits at check in and poor service by housekeeping. This hotel is so close to the Nationals Ball Park that it is the only place I would stay at when I want to see some Nationals games. There are also several good places to eat that are within walking distance of the hotel. I live only 30 miles from the hotel and ball park an on game day it is worth it to be a 5 minute walk from my seat in the ball park to my hotel room. For some reason this website wouldn't let me rate service, location and value. These all were excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors can offer a better view of the ball park
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Stephen G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our fellow Hampton property in DC. Our Convention Center hotel is located in the fantastic Mount Vernon Triangle, but our sister property in Navy Yard seems to be the location of your recent visit. We are happy to see that they were able to take great care of you, and hope that you consider visiting us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here for a wedding and found the staff so helpful. Cruz at the concierge desk was so helpful at answering our questions and getting us cars to take 9+ people to different destination. The car staff they have a very knowledgeable about DC and so accommodating. The cleaning staff were great!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jennifer155,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of our staff members. We love hearing from our guests, as it serves as a report card for our team. We hope to serve you again at The Hampton Inn Convention Center DC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Went down and spent a night this weekend. Hotel in a very nice location close to everything. Even Chinatown couple blocks away. Overall safe location. Small check in area that tends to bottleneck. Breakfast was very busy but exceeded expectations. Parking is a ridiculous $50. I would have given more stars but they actually charged me 2x for Parking. Luckily I caught and I was reimbursed. Rooms are nice and very clean. Gym was also nice and the pool looked good. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mrkjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear mrkjrk,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your trip to DC. I apologize for the inconvenience of being accidentally charged twice for parking, and I hope that the issue was resolved quickly & without issue. It is great to see that our convenient downtown location served you well, and we hope to host you again at The Hampton Inn Convention Center DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. All the staff were helpful and always friendly, especially Candace. They were always asking you if they can help. Our room (802) was so nice. It was at the end of hall and very quiet. We stayed six nights and couldn't have been happier with how clean it was and it had a great view. Bed was perfect. We were right across the street from the bus stop for DC Connector. Breakfast was very good. Every day they changed it up. Good donuts! Bar is pretty small. Some appetizers. It is close to many of the sights. Farmers&Distillers right across the street - good food.

Room Tip: Room 802 has three windows!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Ron D,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us at The Hampton Inn Convention Center DC! It is so nice to see that you enjoyed our staff, amenities, and location. Making sure our guests are happy makes us happy! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived during downpour on Sept. 6, we were greeted by cheerful valet who went above and beyond. After parking our car, he returned to it to retrieve our umbrella. Brought two, only needed one and he patiently and agreeably returned one to the car! We said we'd just keep it, but he kindly made another trip to our car! Forgot to ask his name! Room was pleasant, as expected, and service was wonderful. We will return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank montanavicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear montanavicki,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us, and for choosing to spend your reunion at The Hampton Inn Convention Center DC! It is so fantastic to see that our staff exceeded your expectations, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews