We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
WELCOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME
WELCOME
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
WELCOME
WELCOME
Warm up around the fireplace in cold winter days
LIVING ROOM
Security Dog around the US Capitol
Cherry Blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tgkaj
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was in a great location. We felt safe walking around. The owners were very helpful. I would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanetteLJ...
Killen, AL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My son and I stayed here for 8 nights when we came to DC to explore the city. This was the perfect location! Less than a block from the Capitol South Metro stop and with several restaurants and other conveniences within a short walking distance. The owners lived upstairs, but we rarely saw them although they were quick to respond if we needed them. The kitchen is supplied with all the basics you may need and the bathroom has been very nicely updated. The door had a coded locking system which made me feel secure and there was no key to keep track of. It fit all our needs perfectly. I will be looking to stay here again when I do this same trip with my daughter in a few years. Thank you La Strega!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, location, location!
Liked least: If I had to pick something, it would be the European washer/dryer - only because I am not used to washing such small loads and it taking so long. However, it was in good working order and it gots the job done well.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cresned24...
Crescent Head, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for strolling to tourist sites”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is a short walk to subway and most Washington sightseeing. Restaurants and shops nearby. Apartment is spacious and well appointed. Owners have included many thoughtful extras to make your stay comfortable. Outside sitting area and backyard were wonderful for a coffee or drink after a big day sightseeing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity of DC sites
Liked least: Listening to owner's dog walk on their hard floors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
We apologize about the back yard it was intended to be used - We had just finished the stairs and deck installation a few days earlier but we allowed its use only to accommodate your wife smoking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Retireaus...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and great apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is bright and delightfully set out. It is only a few blocks from Capitol Hill and has conveniences close by. Our hosts were very accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing