We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, well-appointed boutique hotel. excellent restaurant with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

as locals, the hotel is a bonus for guests. the restaurant is a quiet destination far from the "tourist" set. the menu and attention to details of presentation and food quality is excellent. we highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DC20037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DC20037,
thank you for his great review and perfect score.
We are delighted to know that you appreciate and enjoy all the dishes Andre and his team are presenting. Our Executive Chef and the entire Grill Room team are very skilled and your comments are great compliments to their passion for food and beverage. They will enjoy reading your feedback and it will without a doubt boost their pride.
Until next time,
Pascal Forotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a wonderful albeit one night stay at what is quickly becoming our second home in Georgetown. It gives you such a feeling is staying in an elegant townhouse with a warm firm, amazing whiskey library bar and beautiful and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Greg,
It was a pleasure welcoming you back to Georgetown and our Rosewood Washington DC. I am delighted to know that you feel the hotel becoming your second home in the Nation's Capital. I know that our teams are dedicated to making a difference and we are very proud of them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back many more times.
Most sincerely, Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

NICE

the desk staff and the way they tried to please all of us on every level. great in room mini bar and plenty of water etc. small hotel that is pretty quiet with an intimate bar that is popular with the locals. the maid service was excellent.

NOT SO NICE

the room was the downfall for this property and the reason it got three stars:

no openable windows in a building this small is not right. the AC did not work and even though it was a beautiful 50 degrees outside we were hot...ugh. it also lacked charm and comfortable creature comforts - could have used an area rug or two and filled with dull dark brown furniture. the bathroom was laid out in an odd way and the shower water temp kept changing - annoying.
it would be so easy to change these things and make it great.

didn't help that the channel is empty so the views are not great. undergoing a massive overhaul - wish someone had told us.

do not look for the amazing rosewood here that you have seen in London or Mexico.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andree from Rancho Mirage, thank you for having stayed with us this past December and for posting this review on TripAdvisor.
We are proud to know that our associates, especially our housekeeping team made a difference during your stay. It is wonderful that you felt their passion for exemplary service and delivering the well-known Rosewood Sense of Hospitality, similar to what you experienced in London and Mexico. I know that your comments will boost their pride make them proud and we will make sure to share them with all the teams.
I am sorry to know that there have been points that you did not enjoy throughout your stay. We continuously strive to enhance our product and I appreciate your constructive feedback which will help us to continuously strive for improvement.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back for us to fully restore your faith in Rosewood Washington D.C.
Warmest Regards, Pascal Forotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Our stay at the hotel was a Christmas present.
We were treated super well. The restaurant, the bar and our room
Were simply fantastic! We enjoyed every single drinks and the service at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donatella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Donatella,

Happy New Year, it was a pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Washington DC over the Holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed that great and thoughtful Christmas present you received and are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, more cocktails to discover, more dishes to taste. Our teams are ready for you.
Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Excellent Experience. The hotel is a gem. The entire staff is gracious & welcoming from the valet to the front desk to the bar/restaurant, and the customer service is what really separates this hotel from others in the neighborhood. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Georgetown. A 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haircutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear haircutot in Pittsburgh, thank you very much for taking the time and writing this great review.
I know that our teams will be excited to read that you had “excellent experience” and that they made this a 5-star stay. We are very proud of our associates and their dedication to our guests and making a difference. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Happy New Year,
Pascal Forotti,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#25 of 141 in Washington DC
1,328 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
1,275 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#24 of 141 in Washington DC
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Washington, D.C.

Address: 1050 31st St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-4405 (Formerly Capella Washington D.C., Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: €364 - €896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Washington, D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Georgetown along the historic C&O Canal, Rosewood Washington, D.C. presents an intimate & luxurious 49 guest rooms & suites, meticulously designed to provide you with a soothing haven from the day's activities. Our prime location offers guests premium access to Washington, D.C.'s vibrant cultural center, rich with museums and galleries, specialty shopping and unique dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing