We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$99
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$194
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
366
38
21
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
38
21
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrye barinfinity poolcanal viewm streetgeorgetown suitefour seasonsliving roomgeorgetown waterfrontroof terracerooms are beautifully appointedremembered our namesrain showerpresidential suiteamazing hotelhotel guestsgeorge townfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We have a wonderful albeit one night stay at what is quickly becoming our second home in Georgetown. It gives you such a feeling is staying in an elegant townhouse with a warm firm, amazing whiskey library bar and beautiful and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Greg,
It was a pleasure welcoming you back to Georgetown and our Rosewood Washington DC. I am delighted to know that you feel the hotel becoming your second home in the Nation's Capital. I know that our teams are dedicated to making a difference and we are very proud of them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back many more times.
Most sincerely, Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

NICE

the desk staff and the way they tried to please all of us on every level. great in room mini bar and plenty of water etc. small hotel that is pretty quiet with an intimate bar that is popular with the locals. the maid service was excellent.

NOT SO NICE

the room was the downfall for this property and the reason it got three stars:

no openable windows in a building this small is not right. the AC did not work and even though it was a beautiful 50 degrees outside we were hot...ugh. it also lacked charm and comfortable creature comforts - could have used an area rug or two and filled with dull dark brown furniture. the bathroom was laid out in an odd way and the shower water temp kept changing - annoying.
it would be so easy to change these things and make it great.

didn't help that the channel is empty so the views are not great. undergoing a massive overhaul - wish someone had told us.

do not look for the amazing rosewood here that you have seen in London or Mexico.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Andree from Rancho Mirage, thank you for having stayed with us this past December and for posting this review on TripAdvisor.
We are proud to know that our associates, especially our housekeeping team made a difference during your stay. It is wonderful that you felt their passion for exemplary service and delivering the well-known Rosewood Sense of Hospitality, similar to what you experienced in London and Mexico. I know that your comments will boost their pride make them proud and we will make sure to share them with all the teams.
I am sorry to know that there have been points that you did not enjoy throughout your stay. We continuously strive to enhance our product and I appreciate your constructive feedback which will help us to continuously strive for improvement.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back for us to fully restore your faith in Rosewood Washington D.C.
Warmest Regards, Pascal Forotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Our stay at the hotel was a Christmas present.
We were treated super well. The restaurant, the bar and our room
Were simply fantastic! We enjoyed every single drinks and the service at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donatella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Donatella,

Happy New Year, it was a pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Washington DC over the Holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed that great and thoughtful Christmas present you received and are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, more cocktails to discover, more dishes to taste. Our teams are ready for you.
Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Excellent Experience. The hotel is a gem. The entire staff is gracious & welcoming from the valet to the front desk to the bar/restaurant, and the customer service is what really separates this hotel from others in the neighborhood. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Georgetown. A 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haircutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear haircutot in Pittsburgh, thank you very much for taking the time and writing this great review.
I know that our teams will be excited to read that you had “excellent experience” and that they made this a 5-star stay. We are very proud of our associates and their dedication to our guests and making a difference. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Happy New Year,
Pascal Forotti,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I was treated like a VIP from the moment I checked in. The staff are great and thank you for the special attention on my birthday with the champagne, ballons and cake. It is a great location for shopping and eating in Georgetown. I shall return . Best wishes for 2018.

Room Tip: Spacious and luminous
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 225john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear John from London,

Thank you for having spent your birthday with us and I am happy to read that you enjoyed the special attention that our team set-up in your room. Our location is unique in Georgetown and ideal for leisure and business. Next time you will have to try out our heated in-outdoor rooftop pool. Amazing views of this beautiful city.
Happy New Year and we are looking forward seeing you back in 2018.
Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews