We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Ranked #73 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I did too much research and reading of reviews for our first visit to DC - wanted a special location for our anniversary, but my husband does not much like hotels (especially long hallways and large buildings) This is not great on our budget, as it leads me to more boutique properties. When I found the Rosewood, it seemed like it would be a good option. We could not have been happier - It was everything I anticipated and more! The staff was welcoming, and the character of the hotel was refined, classy, yet relaxed and oh so comfortable. We loved the breakfasts (I became addicted to the avocado toast). We had dinner one night at the Grill Room - probably the best rib-eye I've ever had. We took the remainder of our lovely bottle of wine back to the room, and enjoyed it the next night on the roof deck - didn't have enough time to enjoy this area as much as we would have liked - it's a lovely space! We had a King room with fabulous bed, great lighting controls, easy to adjust room temp, and a luxurious and functional bath. Plenty of great restaurant options nearby, and we mostly used the circulator busses to reach the metro - easy access to everything. This hotel was a bit of a splurge for us, but so worth it. I would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We had a King room with tub - overlooking the canal - it was a lovely location, and room was spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AG552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear AG from California, Thank you for your Five Star review. We are delighted to see your posted comments and we are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. Our associates will enjoy reading your positive comments about their services and that you found the team to be welcoming and the hotel refined, classy, relaxed and comfortable. The perfect ingredients for a perfect stay.
We are very fortunate to be so centrally located in historic Georgetown and I am so glad that you could enjoy all the charm and entertainment that it has to offer.
Thank you again for your feedback and support, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Not only have I come to recognize the Rosewood brand to be a company with superior service and hospitality but I couldn't be more fond of the team at the DC/Georgetown property. I was taken care of beyond my expectations. Prior to arrival the team reached out to ensure all my needs were met prior to checking in. My travel was both business and personal and on both levels I was extended courteous service and attention to my needs. From taking a corporate conference call in my room without interruption to enjoying time with my son at the roof top pool and restaurant patio were absolutely lovely. I enjoyed the Caesar Salad with an incredibly grilled baby chicken, WOW! I cant say enough about the bell staff, front desk (intimate and personalized) to the restaurant and housekeeping team were all spot on!

Room Tip: great location to Georgetown, DC and VA. City hotel offers personalized service and convenience in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginamortiz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Ortiz, it was such a pleasure to meet you and your family this week and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are all very proud of our teams and how much our guests enjoy their passion for service and making every stay a perfect stay. We will make sure to share your comments with them all, especially our front of house teams.
We are looking forward to your next visit to the Nation’s Capital.

Sincerely
Pascal Forotti, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My husband stayed at the Rosewood for three nights. Within the first hour of arrival, the staff knew us by name. Amenities and the room were total luxury. The food was excellent. I was impressed with the interesting and varied selection on the breakfast menu. Very quiet location in a bustling city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bianco_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Bianco_10, thank you for your review and the kind words you shared with everybody on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that our guest had a perfect stay with us in Georgetown. Our associates love to create memorable experiences and I am particularly happy to see that our culinary teams delighted you and your husband with an impressive menu. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and impress you with new dishes and offerings.
Sincerely
Pascal Forotti, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a very convenient location but still far enough away from the hustle and bustle of M street. Hotel itself is very aesthetically pleasing in both the lobby and rooms. We were sad to only stay for one night but loved everything about it. Spacious bathroom, nice tub. We had been upgraded to a canal view but because of the city remodel or water conservation (I’m not sure which) it was more of a dry ditch view. Nonetheless, it was kind of them to upgrade us. We arrived earlier than checkin allowed and they held our luggage with no problems. Front desk was polite, rooftop bar had a nice chill vibe with infinity pool. Will definitely be staying here again when we’re in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kittykittyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear kittykittyD,
What a great review and wonderful headline! Your comments about the hotel and our associates are beautiful and we love to know that our teams made you feel comfortable and at home. We are very proud of them all and their passion for crating memorable experiences and I know that your review will be a huge boost of their pride and morale.
Looking forward to your next stay and working on getting that perfect score, 5 out of 5.

Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Rosewood is in a great location. Walking distance to the waterfront, close to many restaurants and shops. The Washington Monument is visible from the rooftop. The rooftop offered a great vantage point to watch the July 4th fireworks without battling the crowds. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodative and friendly to the children. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Upon checkin there was confusion as to the reservation but it was eventually resolved. Returning to the hotel after a morning run they would be standing at the door with a bottle of water for me - very considerate. I would definitely stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ALRHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear ALRHA from New York City, thank you for taking the time and sharing your great experiences with everybody on TripAdvisor. It always feels very proud when we read how much our guests enjoyed their stay and especially the interactions with our associates. I am sorry for the confusion on arrival and I am glad to know the team handled it well.
There are so many amazing running paths around the hotel, if it is along the C&O Canal or the waterfront and the monuments, DC is just an amazing city to discover, and why not while running.
Come back soon, we are looking forward to welcoming you.
Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#25 of 141 in Washington DC
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
588 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#15 of 141 in Washington DC
1,272 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Washington, D.C.

Address: 1050 31st St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-4405 (Formerly Capella Washington D.C., Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: €396 - €768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Washington, D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Georgetown along the historic C&O Canal, Rosewood Washington, D.C. presents an intimate & luxurious 49 guest rooms & suites, meticulously designed to provide you with a soothing haven from the day's activities. Our prime location offers guests premium access to Washington, D.C.'s vibrant cultural center, rich with museums and galleries, specialty shopping and unique dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing