We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
374
41
22
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
41
22
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rye bar infinity pool canal view m street georgetown suite four seasons living room roof terrace georgetown waterfront rain shower memorable stay amazing hotel george town hotel guests cupcakes small hotel the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a very convenient location but still far enough away from the hustle and bustle of M street. Hotel itself is very aesthetically pleasing in both the lobby and rooms. We were sad to only stay for one night but loved everything about it. Spacious bathroom, nice tub. We had been upgraded to a canal view but because of the city remodel or water conservation (I’m not sure which) it was more of a dry ditch view. Nonetheless, it was kind of them to upgrade us. We arrived earlier than checkin allowed and they held our luggage with no problems. Front desk was polite, rooftop bar had a nice chill vibe with infinity pool. Will definitely be staying here again when we’re in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kittykittyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear kittykittyD,
What a great review and wonderful headline! Your comments about the hotel and our associates are beautiful and we love to know that our teams made you feel comfortable and at home. We are very proud of them all and their passion for crating memorable experiences and I know that your review will be a huge boost of their pride and morale.
Looking forward to your next stay and working on getting that perfect score, 5 out of 5.

Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Rosewood is in a great location. Walking distance to the waterfront, close to many restaurants and shops. The Washington Monument is visible from the rooftop. The rooftop offered a great vantage point to watch the July 4th fireworks without battling the crowds. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodative and friendly to the children. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Upon checkin there was confusion as to the reservation but it was eventually resolved. Returning to the hotel after a morning run they would be standing at the door with a bottle of water for me - very considerate. I would definitely stay here again on future visits.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ALRHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear ALRHA from New York City, thank you for taking the time and sharing your great experiences with everybody on TripAdvisor. It always feels very proud when we read how much our guests enjoyed their stay and especially the interactions with our associates. I am sorry for the confusion on arrival and I am glad to know the team handled it well.
There are so many amazing running paths around the hotel, if it is along the C&O Canal or the waterfront and the monuments, DC is just an amazing city to discover, and why not while running.
Come back soon, we are looking forward to welcoming you.
Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Rosewood is a wonderful hotel. Great location, very friendly staff, comfortable and well designed rooms. The restaurant is fabulous, and dining outside by the canal in good weather is a real plus. It is my place to stay when in DC.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank pamela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mrs. H.,
It was a pleasure having you back with us this past week in Georgetown. We love to read that we are Your Place To Stay and that you are enjoying our hotel each time you are with us. I makes me proud to know that you find our associates very friendly, they are very dedicated and passionate about service. I know everybody will enjoy reading your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit soon,
Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Truly amazing! I can't say enough good things about this hotel and our experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the beautiful rooftop bar and the food and cocktails were exceptional. The location was perfect as it felt like a hidden gem, but close enough to walk to everything in Georgetown.
On our next trip to the city, we will definitely go back to this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajcascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear ajcascar, It is a great pleasure to read your review. We are all very happy to see that your time at Rosewood Washington D.C. was such a success and we are very thankful for the high score of 5/5. I feel very proud to know that our associates made you feel very comfortable and at home while enjoying drinks at our rooftop bar and lounge. A special place indeed and with amazing fall weather ahead of us, we are looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely, Pascal Forotti, Managing Director,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This place has it all... location, service, ambiance.

This place is in the PERFECT location - tucked away enough to enjoy some quiet, but close enough to all the excitement in Georgetown. It was like stepping out of chaos into a little oasis. I don't know how they find such amazing staff, but every person I came into contact with was professional, friendly and eager to please. That's saying something, especially in DC. The rooftop is a classy, relaxing place to have drinks and food. You won't find people crammed into every corner. Instead, you'll find yourself lounging on comfortable couches, looking at a spectacular view while enjoying delicious wine and food.

If you haven't had the chance to check out Rosewood, put it on your list!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank kellyzindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear kellyzinDC,
how wonderful to read your review. Thank you very much for the kind words and warm comments about your most recent visit to Rosewood Washington DC. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you especially appreciated our rooftop bar and lounge. We are very proud of our hotel and especially proud of our associates, who make a difference with their dedication to personalized service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our gem in Georgetown very soon.
Pascal Forotti, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews