We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
374
41
22
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
41
22
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rye bar infinity pool canal view m street georgetown suite four seasons living room roof terrace georgetown waterfront rain shower memorable stay amazing hotel george town hotel guests cupcakes small hotel the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I knew the Rosewood once I was walking by Georgetown selecting a place to eat... the little roof by the canal enchanted me and It was the winner... being there I thought to my self "next time in Washington I will stay here"... And as I said I went to the Rosewood without hesitation, not even knowing that it will be greater that I thought.
The place is beautiful, there's no other word to describe it. Chic and cozy. The rooms amazing with all u need and full of comfort.
The roof has a really good Bar where Giovanni make you feel as home.
The restaurant is also great and the bar it's a must.
But what I like the most was the incredible warm staff, always smiling and trying to help.
Next time in Washington I would like to stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VcViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Viola,
Thank you for taking the time and write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Our teams are immensely proud to read these comments and see how well they did and we are very proud of our associates, creating such memorable stays for our guests. Additionally, I will make sure to personally thank Giovanny for making you feel so much more at home. We have indeed amazing people working at the Rosewood Washington DC.
For the next time you are in Washington, we will be waiting for you.
Sincerely, Pascal Forotti, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Rosewood. The staff was very attentive and very helpful. They were able to help with all requests. The restaurant was excellent, our guests also raved about the food. The location of the Hotel is ideal.

Room tip: Room on the canal have a lovely view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Ray,
Wonderful to know that your five days at Rosewood Washington DC were wonderful. We love to spoil our guests and it is always rewarding to read such great reviews afterwards. We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Nation’s Capital. We are ready for YOU!
Sincerely, Pascal Forotti, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed just about everything at this hotel. We stayed here for the Fourth of July weekend and had a suite and connecting room for our 3 kids. Upon arrival, they had several arrangements just for the kids, including cookie decorating kits, which was a very nice touch. The rooms are nicely renovated and reasonably spacious. We enjoyed the pool, as well as the rooftop bar too.

We had a small issue with the slowness of check-in, but that was out only minor complaint.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GenieBeanie--a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear amanguru,

Wonderful to read your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time to share these great comments with everybody online. We are delighted to know that you experienced top notch service while with us in Georgetown and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Rosewood Washington DC. Family time is very precious and our teams are always very excited to create special memories for all and our pastry team loves to spoil our younger guests.

We are looking forward to your next time with us in Georgetown.

Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Washington abounds in first class hotels, as does Georgetown. However, for a first class hotel that is not just a boutique hotel but one with a helpful, courteous and friendly staff that soon knows every guest by name and strives to make all of them comfortable, Rosewood takes the prize. Its facilities include a superb restaurant with a magnificent staff and an infinity pool on the rook that is a delight. The location is perfect. Just blocks from the Potomac and also from the M Strret shops. This really is the place got stay in Washington. Its not cheap; but its worth it. And, when the dredging of the adjacent canal and the launching of the barge are complete, it will be perfect.

Room tip: Try for a room facing the cana;. Its a lovely sight
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Charles,
Wonderful to read your review and very kind words about our teams and services offered. Thank you so much and it is always a pleasure to know that our associates made a difference. I will make sure we share your feedback with them as it will boost their pride and morale. Thank you as well for sharing so much about the hotel on TripAdvisor, we are really proud of our gem in Georgetown and are waiting for your next stay whit us

Until next time,
Sincerely,
Pascal,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Can't beat the location in the heart of Georgetown. Everyone who works at the hotel was very friendly and made us feel like royalty. Beautiful wood work throughout the hotel. Has a rooftop bar with great views of the city

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vwillyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear vwillyard,

it was great heaving you with us this week and thank you for your positive feedback. Our team is really what makes the difference and we are very proud to know that their service and dedication made a difference to you.
Come back soon so we can continue and treat you like royalty.

Sincerely,
Pascal,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews