We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$111
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$157
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
360
38
21
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
38
21
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrye barinfinity poolcanal viewgeorgetown suitem streetfour seasonsliving roomroof terracegeorgetown waterfrontrain showermemorable staypresidential suiteamazing hotelgeorge townhotel guestssmall hotelthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed just about everything at this hotel. We stayed here for the Fourth of July weekend and had a suite and connecting room for our 3 kids. Upon arrival, they had several arrangements just for the kids, including cookie decorating kits, which was a very nice touch. The rooms are nicely renovated and reasonably spacious. We enjoyed the pool, as well as the rooftop bar too.

We had a small issue with the slowness of check-in, but that was out only minor complaint.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GenieBeanie--a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear amanguru,

Wonderful to read your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time to share these great comments with everybody online. We are delighted to know that you experienced top notch service while with us in Georgetown and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Rosewood Washington DC. Family time is very precious and our teams are always very excited to create special memories for all and our pastry team loves to spoil our younger guests.

We are looking forward to your next time with us in Georgetown.

Sincerely,
Pascal Forotti,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Washington abounds in first class hotels, as does Georgetown. However, for a first class hotel that is not just a boutique hotel but one with a helpful, courteous and friendly staff that soon knows every guest by name and strives to make all of them comfortable, Rosewood takes the prize. Its facilities include a superb restaurant with a magnificent staff and an infinity pool on the rook that is a delight. The location is perfect. Just blocks from the Potomac and also from the M Strret shops. This really is the place got stay in Washington. Its not cheap; but its worth it. And, when the dredging of the adjacent canal and the launching of the barge are complete, it will be perfect.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the cana;. Its a lovely sight
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Charles,
Wonderful to read your review and very kind words about our teams and services offered. Thank you so much and it is always a pleasure to know that our associates made a difference. I will make sure we share your feedback with them as it will boost their pride and morale. Thank you as well for sharing so much about the hotel on TripAdvisor, we are really proud of our gem in Georgetown and are waiting for your next stay whit us

Until next time,
Sincerely,
Pascal,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Can't beat the location in the heart of Georgetown. Everyone who works at the hotel was very friendly and made us feel like royalty. Beautiful wood work throughout the hotel. Has a rooftop bar with great views of the city

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vwillyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear vwillyard,

it was great heaving you with us this week and thank you for your positive feedback. Our team is really what makes the difference and we are very proud to know that their service and dedication made a difference to you.
Come back soon so we can continue and treat you like royalty.

Sincerely,
Pascal,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My husband and I live in DC but needed a place to mentally get away for the weekend. The Rosewood was the perfect babymoon staycation! The entire staff make you feel special and wanting for nothing. The rooftop pool is incredibly relaxing and its own vacation with spectacular views. The food is delicious but if you fancy a dinner or lunch out, the location is perfect with the waterfront a lovely (even for 7 months pregnant) 5 walk away and other Georgetown haunts even closer. We hope to make this an annual tradition.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronikak37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Veronika,

thank you so much for your review and kind words, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed the staycation/babymoon with us last weekend. Our team is really what makes this hotel so special, add to that the rooftop pool and the stunnnig DC views, ... et voila!

There will be many more reasons to come and spoil yourself with a stay at Rosewood Washington DC, so make sure to let us know when you will be back next!

Sincerely,
Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I have been staying at a variety of hotels in the DC area since my daughter moved there earlier this year. While all were very nice,the Rosewood takes it one step beyond. The level of service is exceptional,the staff friendly and sincere. Special props to Niamh (I am sure I have butchered the gaelic spelling here) at check in and Linda (I hope I remembered her name correctly) the hostess at the restaurant who helped us out each morning for breakfast. The rooms are comfortable,quiet and the showers so wonderful it was hard to get out!. Excellent location, but if you drive and don't want to pay the $54 a night hotel parking, Parking Panda has good rates at the lot one block over. It is central to the shops and hustle of Georgetown -just be aware, the nearest Metro stop is Foggy Bottom, a 15 min walk. Ubers are everywhere, however. Lovely amenities such as fresh fruit, bottled water and chocolate awaited us upon our arrival and the lobby had mint and lemon chilled water to fill one's water bottle. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaFuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear LaFuch,
It was a pleasure having you with us this week and thank you so much for this amazing review and great score you gave our teams and our hotel. I feel very proud to know that our associates made you feel very comfortable and at home while staying with us, especially Niamh and Lynn. I will make sure to personally thank them for their great sense of hospitality they showed during your stay.

We are looking forward being your "home in DC" when you return to the Nation's Capital and we will share your words with the team and they will be happy to know they made a difference.

Looking forward seeing you back soon,
Sincerely,
Pascal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews