We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL WAS AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Ranked #58 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Was in town a few days and chose this hotel because of the location. Hotel seemed to be pretty new in a historic building area. Rooms were very comfortable and staff was great. They offered a great breakfast buffet in the lobby. I was able to walk to all the best places to eat and tourist attractions.

The hotel and rooms were very well decorated and maintained. Such a good nights sleep on those beds!

It was un-normally cold when I was there, so spent more time then normal in my room, but still explored a little!

If you are in the DC area and want to stay right downtown, then choose this Hilton! You WILL NOT regret it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Jarod, thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are so delighted to read that you loved our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your well-equipped room which gave you a great night’s sleep. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Room was clean. Staff well trained and very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. It's right across the street from the McPhearson Metro station and lots of good restaurants nearby.

The appetizers in the lobby bar were delicious and service was fast and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Patricia, thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. It is great to read that you were impressed with our courteous associates and ideal location which was suitable for your visit to the area. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were a party of 3 adults, me my spouse and 18yr old granddaughter for a 3 day sight see. Hotel is in a good location and staff was fine. Its just old and in need of renovation. They don't have queen size beds only "doubles" which look like singles, and are not comfortable.Our air conditioner was loud and coffee maker did not work. The breakfast is a buffet like the kind you get free everywhere else, but costs $15 here. Dinner was great, food was good but pricey. I would not stay again unless renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank suzyoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear suzyoc52,
Thank you for being our guest and reviewing your stay. We are happy that you were pleased with our location and our staff, but we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us as we strive to give our guests an excellent experience. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve your impression of us the next time your travels bring you to DC.

Best regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Arrived here for thanksgiving hotel was really nice staff friendly and helpful rooms were clean bar was a bit pricey for drinks but food was okay. nice area short walking distance to Georgetown about ten mins. Plenty of shops for shopping really friendly area.Short walking distance from hotel to Lincoln Park which is really lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 347jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. It’s great to know you were impressed with our hospitality and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon.

Regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I was very pleased with my Hilton Garden Inn experience from start to finish. Except for a missed wake up call, the staff, facilites, and room were perfect for someone seeking a clean, comfortable, affordable hotel in downtown DC. Helpful, professional staff. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank R7761LZnancyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Nancy, it was our pleasure hosting you at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are delighted to learn you were impressed not only with our outstanding hospitality and your well-appointed room but also with the value we offer. Please know, we have an extremely reliable wake-up call service and can confirm that this was an isolated incident. In response to your review, measures have been put in place to ensure that this is not repeated moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back and will do our best to make it perfect in every aspect.

Sincerely,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#65 of 142 in Washington DC
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
3,201 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: €117 - €440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing