We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,160)
Filter reviews
3,160 results
Traveller rating
1,461
1,246
314
104
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
1,246
314
104
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housegrist millgreat locationmetro stationdirectly across the streetwithin walking distancefew blocksnational mallstreet noiseblue linewould stay here againbreakfast buffetindoor poolhotel restaurantsmithsonian museumssight seeingfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 3,160 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were a party of 3 adults, me my spouse and 18yr old granddaughter for a 3 day sight see. Hotel is in a good location and staff was fine. Its just old and in need of renovation. They don't have queen size beds only "doubles" which look like singles, and are not comfortable.Our air conditioner was loud and coffee maker did not work. The breakfast is a buffet like the kind you get free everywhere else, but costs $15 here. Dinner was great, food was good but pricey. I would not stay again unless renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank suzyoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear suzyoc52,
Thank you for being our guest and reviewing your stay. We are happy that you were pleased with our location and our staff, but we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us as we strive to give our guests an excellent experience. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve your impression of us the next time your travels bring you to DC.

Best regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Arrived here for thanksgiving hotel was really nice staff friendly and helpful rooms were clean bar was a bit pricey for drinks but food was okay. nice area short walking distance to Georgetown about ten mins. Plenty of shops for shopping really friendly area.Short walking distance from hotel to Lincoln Park which is really lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 347jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. It’s great to know you were impressed with our hospitality and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon.

Regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I was very pleased with my Hilton Garden Inn experience from start to finish. Except for a missed wake up call, the staff, facilites, and room were perfect for someone seeking a clean, comfortable, affordable hotel in downtown DC. Helpful, professional staff. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank R7761LZnancyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Nancy, it was our pleasure hosting you at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are delighted to learn you were impressed not only with our outstanding hospitality and your well-appointed room but also with the value we offer. Please know, we have an extremely reliable wake-up call service and can confirm that this was an isolated incident. In response to your review, measures have been put in place to ensure that this is not repeated moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back and will do our best to make it perfect in every aspect.

Sincerely,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Everything about our 2 night stay was great! Location is incredible! Our room was a good size and felt clean. Staff all super friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to see DC's sites.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Paul, we thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We appreciate you having noticed our property is in an ideal location. We aim to provide clean rooms and great service and it is pleasing to read you enjoyed the same. We look forward to welcoming you and your family when in our area.

With warm regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed there for 2 days and everything was excellent. The location was excellent; the surrounding restaurants were excellent, the walking distance to white house, mall and stores was excellent. Overall, I had an excellent experience. The hotel had valet parking, eating place on site, and a friendly staff. They had guard security which was nice to prevent anybody just taking elevator to the rooms. The room was a nice size and clean. It was just a fabulous stay and nothing but positive memories. I plan to return with my husband for a romantic stay and enjoy the area. I had such a great time forgot to take pictures. Check it out and stay a while. EnJoy!

Room Tip: Rm 507 faces the metro entrance and the street plus the front entry into the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sbT9238BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We appreciate your fantastic review! We are delighted you liked the location, our friendly staff and all the services we offer. We look forward to seeing you and your husband at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown, whenever your travel brings you back to our nation's capital.

With warm regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews