We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,287)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,285
334
112
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
1,285
334
112
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house grist mill great location metro station directly across the street within walking distance national mall few blocks street noise blue line would stay here again breakfast buffet indoor pool restaurant staff smithsonian museums front desk staff sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
1,683 - 1,688 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed from June 18th to the 21st. We could not have asked for better. The room was super quiet, clean and nice sized and the staff was superb. Everyone was so helpful. Especially the concierge Jonathan. He got us on the OnBoard Night tour which was worth every penny. He also recommended restaurants and made an easy to understand and navigate map. He truly made our trip even better. We would absolutely stay here again and again. The metro station across from the hotel made travel simple. Don't hesitate booking here. You won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the fifth floor by the housekeeping room. Our window faced the alley, which was fine as we never heard a sound. Slept like babies!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsyde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I love the location for this hotel across from Mcphearson Square Metro station. Very convenient to the Mall, museums, Chinatown, and we were very happy with the complimentary breakfast due to our Hilton Rewards. :)
Unfortunately, the airconditioner is Very Noisy, and the restaurant is subpar!!!! My husband wouldn't let me send it back!!!! They put cheese on your food without first asking, and the Chicken Marsala is so horrible, white soggy pasta and cheesy mess with minimal spinach---it must be the WORST meal we had ever had the misfortunate of paying for. :( :( :( Do Not Bother with the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Loud airconditioner. terrible food at the hotel restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FHNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This property is a gem-- great location and awesome amenities. Located across from Metro station, zillions of restaurant options, Walgreens and CVS close by and Macy's just a few blocks away. Several green spaces are dotted around to enjoy the outdoors in the middle of urbanity.

It has the feel of a boutique hotel, the employees are top notch and the hotel is spotless. I will always stay at this property when visiting DC for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Hotel is located downtown across the road from a Metro Station, and only 2 blocks from the White House. The daily room rate is pricy, excludes breakfast, but this is Washington DC! The room was quiet and well fitted, with fridge, safe, and flat-screen. The sleep quality was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and complimentary tea/coffee is offered in the lobby around the clock. A very fancy modern coffee maker was provided in the room. We made use of the well-equipped business centre to use the printer, and free Wi-Fi worked well inside the room. There is a "Five-Guys" restaurant at the corner of the block which we used for great burgers, and a CVS close by.
We were really impressed by a gesture from one of the porters who saw us standing outside in the hot sun waiting for a shuttle, and brought us each a cold bottle of water, that's great service!
All in all a great stay ..................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mightymouse076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and I spent the week in DC to celebrate Independence Day, the location of this hotel to the festivities, monuments and museums was perfect. Just 2 blocks east of the white house! Our only issue with the location was the lack of restaurants in the area unless upscale eating every night is your thing lol . As for the hotel it's self, it was beautiful, very clean, and the rooms were spacious! Our only complaints with the hotel was having to pay $39/night plus tax ($46) to park. We only had 1 issue with the hotel staff and that was the last night of our stay, we asked for an extra pillow and blanket... we went to the pool and came back and there was only a blanket. So we called the front desk, and the guy who answered was very argumentative that he delivered the pillow...this certainly was not the case... other then that, we would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews