We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Verizon Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
12438
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Nicer hotel in an older building. Our room was large & clean. Good location to walk D.C. Skip the breakfast buffet ($16 per person/$22 per couple). Not much selection, so so quality. We were told that would be the cost when we checked in. However, when we got our bill we had been charged $37.49. Had to go to front desk to get it adjusted. The ice machine on our floor was broken when we checked in on Friday am. Called front desk & reported it. Still broken when we checked out Sunday. $50 a night to valet park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The Courtyard is a great downtown choice for business or family vacation. The Courtyard was renovated in 1999 and it's roots began in 1891 as D.C. bank. The vault door is still in place in the basement near the Starbucks and pool entrance.

The front desk staff was incredible in all areas of service. Very friendly and helpful with dining recommendations. The rooms were spotless and the beds felt new.

You are walking distance to great restaurants, national stores, Fords Theater, International Spy Museum, FBI HQ's, and the Verizon Center.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gmanusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Very easy to get around town from this central location. An old converted bank building with nice lobby area; adjacent restaurant. All the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast downstairs in the old vault was outstanding. Small gym and indoor pool. Rooms could use some updating, but it was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Our first visit to this hotel was in July 2015 and we were very pleased, so we booked again for this summer's visit. It did not disappoint! The hotel is in a perfect location if you want to explore the National Mall or the monuments or if you want to explore the Penn Quarter neighborhood. The staff here is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are extremely clean, and it is very quiet. My only complaint is about the valet parking. There is a sign when you pull up that states it is $50 overnight, which is par for the course in a city now. However, I didn't realize until I got the bill when we checked out that there was an additional $9 a night tax/fee on top of that. So, after three nights in the hotel, our total for the valet was nearly $180 a night! However, other than that, this hotel is a gem and for the rate we paid ($121 a night) a complete steal! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KYBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Great location that is close to mall and dining options. Staff was welcoming and helpful. It was hot and they offered bottled water when you left for the day. Room was clean and up to date. Only minor complaint was in our room the bathroom was very small.
Overall very good value/experience for price

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BobS_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#70 of 141 in Washington DC
834 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#90 of 141 in Washington DC
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#71 of 141 in Washington DC
5,009 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1404
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: €93 - €380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing