We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haile at the Westin Georgetown is outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #39 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Haile at the Westin Georgetown is outstanding!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stay in DC every week at one of the 2 Westins or the Capitol Hilton. The service at these three hotels is typically good. However, Haile Selassie, one of the doormen at the Westin Georgetown, actually remembers and greets me by name. What I found so unique, was that Haile did this on my second stay. He is professional and attentive. Thanks - Shawn McCollough

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    565
    154
    42
    20
See reviews for
446
416
128
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stay in DC a few times a year for business, and this was the first time I took my family with me. It was the nicest hotel I have stayed in Downtown DC for the price $(135 conference rate). The bathroom is very elegant, and the tub is wonderful. The fruit infused water in the lobby is a nice touch. My 5 year old son loved the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZanneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Amazing Hotel, great staff and they know the importance of giving back to the community!

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chsfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent only one very comfortable night at the Westin. Room very clean. Bed was sooo comfy. Nice large bathroom. Also appreciated how quiet the halls and all of hotel was. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a wonderful one-night stay at the Westin Georgetown over President's Day weekend. The service was top-notch, the room was very comfortable and appeared to be brand new. We found the room to be super clean and the modern bathroom was fantastic. Our 3-year old loved the oversized bathtub! The front desk staff, especially James (I think that is his name) Vik Navin, the concierge (I think it is Steve) and Amadou and Erwing at the door were so helpful and nice. We were even supplied us with bottles of cold water for our drive home! I work at a five-diamond hotel property (not Starwood) and cannot think of one negative thing about this hotel. We will be back for sure and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near Georgetown.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#21 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#36 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Property: The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Address: 2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing