We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience - tasting menu”
Review of Ezme

Ezme
Ranked #189 of 3,719 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Dupont Circle Metro (Red line)
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We loved the tasting menu! For $35/pp you can try a large variety of items instead of ordering a single entree. Loved this! Everything was elegantly prepared and incredibly delicious! It was a great experience to try so many different items and enjoy this experience along with a flight of different wines. Also, the baklava was superb.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank summerinplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

We were a party of 10 with two in our party who had special dietary considerations. The waitress didn't miss a beat with our tasting menu as each course came out she, and the kitchen made adjustments to meet their needs. The food was very good and not overwhelming. Each course was small enough so you did not feel overstuffed. I was only disappointed in that they didn't have the wines I wanted to go with the meal even though they were listed on the wine menu. The wines we ended up with were a bit over priced, but we lived. I would return.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Not sure where to go in a city like Washington DC, we picked this place because of the location: Dupont Circle. Lovely intimate setting. Small plates of lamb, chicken, dolmas, hummus and a delightful greens salad with a mint dressing. Just right for both vegetarian and meat eaters. Nice offering of wines to accompany the dishes. We were a party of four, but also the restaurant accomodates parties of eight or single diners. Great service from all the staff. Very attentive without being overbearing. It's a jewel and would return any time.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We actually ate here only because the restaurant we wanted was booked - and this was a fantastic choice. I am thrilled we couldn't get into the sushi place we wanted (staff was rude!) because this was even better than we could have hoped for.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We are in town for a conference. I wanted a restaurant with a lot of vegetarian choices. Ezme was perfect. The four of us ordered the eleven course tasting menu and it was not a problem to substitute a single serving of vegetarian items in place of the meat courses for our vegetarian. The food was just delicious, very comfortable setting, and lovely staff. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 480Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ezme also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Ezme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing