We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
179
113
52
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
113
52
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bath dupont circle claw foot tub decorated differently shared bathroom antique furniture quirky hotel memory foam row houses lounge area chain hotels third floor restaurant staff valet parking is white house brunch fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This is really an Inn, not a hotel or B&B. It was a great stay, near Dupont Circle metro. Rooms on 3rd floor and above and no elevator. No TV in room. Good internet. Large room, high ceilings, antique furnishings, large bath, claw foot tub. Taking a shower in claw foot tub an experience. Clean, good bed, very soft pillows. Very competent and friendly staff. Valet parking, quick to get car. Get $15 coupon pp for a daily meal. Nice bar, great restaurant, good prices. Keys old fashioned type (really keys which you leave at front when you go out). Judging from people around the hotel seemed to be full so make reservations early.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TomCarolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Have been here in the past but was disappointed this time. Had nice outdoor table
on a mild winter evening. Cocktails for the four of us came out one at a time over several minutes, not acceptable. Even brought out the wrong wine. A little while after two in our party ordered the entree special, we were informed they were out. Out came the menus to reorder. Again, disappointed. And then after a very light and brief rainfall, two of us had water dripping down our backs from the tarp overhead. Will not go back, food was nothing special.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Great weekend with fabulous food,cocktails and service from friendly staff. Eclectic with a European feel, relaxing nooks everywhere and other visitors willing to strike up a conversation.
I tried “A drop of time” and loved it. The sangria was also delicious. Breakfast berries were lite and delicious.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Washington bars tend to close early of a Thursday so in attempting to claw back some jet lag we asked the hotel bar to recommend a local that was staying open.

The Tabard Inn, nestled down a quiet residential street was the suggestion and we made a quick march to its door. Very unexpected to be honest, the Tabard is quaint, almost homely in appearance. Good period couches and dark wood, fireplace, that sort of thing. Café type restaurant out back and a good courtyard area.

However, we were here for “just the one” so settled in a nice couch in a very relaxed atmosphere. The only negative from our point of view was all the draught beer was unavailable. No real problem as there was an extensive array of craft bottled beer and our Barman was knowledgeable in recommending some local hooch.

Great stuff, really chilled us out. Nice place that’s a little different to the modern and theme bars you usually find in big cities.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Keece1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic bar, truly a diamond in the rough. Really great bartender, Mr Salazar, who creates really great cocktails. Would come back in a heartbeat. He made the most delicious after drink drink called a Toasted Sunset (Amaretto, Frangelico and Kahula) Died and went to heaven!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sponge95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews