We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
307
105
37
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
105
37
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball stadium nats park social hour evening socials ball park nationals games metro station shake shack rooftop terrace green line harris teeter the breakfast area directly across the street full size refrigerator great hotel corner suite front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very nice and helpful! The hotel was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the food. The pool needed cleaning around the rim but otherwise, it was clean. Staff take good care of this facility. The location was great being near the Metro and Shake Shack was next door!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamA3461, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Oceanjules, we really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. It is great to see that you had a positive experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again upon a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

They promise you a million and one things on their website, as well as travel apps, and even Hilton Honors app. The ability to answer why was not there as well. Valet was not on point either. Ichoose Hilton for the cost effectiveness of having both breakfast and the evening social to cut down on meal costs on vacation! I also enjoy the hominess of Hilton (It did not feel that way at this location). Stick with Embassy Suites.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamA3461, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hello Frank V, we're sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standard. We do appreciate the feedback and will continue to work on improving our guest experience. We hope to better serve you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We arrived at hotel after flight from L.A. to find they had overbooked & we were to move to another hotel (where we were put into a disabled room) for the first night. We were NOT happy as it was prepaid & now about 10pm at night & we are 2 females.
The next day we arrived back at hotel for our next 3 nights stay. I asked how much the other hotel cost for the night & it happened to be approx. $33 LESS than this hotel. I have NOT received any recompense on my Credit Card since, even though they said it would be done!!
As far as the hotel is concerned, it is beautiful, the suite very big & the Evening Reception fantastic. The location is also excellent but because of the first night it has left a bad memory.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamA3461, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello AusBet,
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good start to your stay with us. This is certainly not the impression we want our guests to have. We have recently had some rooms out of inventory due to maintenance needs, which contributed to our shortage of rooms. Thank you for the feedback, we hope to better serve you upon a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I have stayed at this location a couple years before, and was very pleased to see they are just as good as they used to be. They have a evening social, serve beer wine and snacks, and seem to go out of the way to pick some pretty decent items. For example they were doing an Octoberfest theme. Homewood suites are not typically the highest end properties, but this one is atypical. It is probably the highest end Homewood suites I've stayed in. The staff is always excellent, the rooms are always clean, and the area around this hotel has really improved significantly. There are a large variety of restaurants close by, so if you cant find something to your liking you are probably really super picky and don't have many friends. Like most of DC, be cautious at night. I have no issue recommending this property.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamA3461, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello Sean K,
Thank you for coming back to stay with us, we really appreciate this review as well as the feedback. It is always great to see that guests are enjoying their time here. It looks like you were able to take advantage of quite a few of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We were very pleased with the location. It was right next to the office I was visiting and is surrounded by great places to eat. It is also right across the street from the Navy Yard metro station. There are a Whole Foods and Harris Teeter in reasonable walking distance, but in the end we didn't end up cooking much like planned since they have complimentary light dinners M-Thrs. The staff were warm and friendly (esp the gentlemen at valet), and they had a good security presence at night. 100% would recommend if you're working in the area. It's also easy to get to and from 395.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Inspire826516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamA3461, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Inspire826516, we appreciate you sharing this great review of your stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to have you as our guest, it is great to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews