We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
1,000
376
57
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
376
57
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel overlooking the square free wifi junior suite buffet breakfast rooms are large an oasis welcome drink pineapple cuban hotels first floor town square two nights small hotel cobbled streets colonial style doorman
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I can tell that the hotel is the best in Trinidad compared to the rest.
It's a beautiful colonial hotel, the breakfast was good and had a lot of options, the room was clean but I think the rooms should be refurnished because the room looks old.
We had a problem with the internet as the room was facing the plaza, neither the plaza's wifi connects nor the hotel's, we had to sit outside the room to be able to connect.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ghada1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Ghada,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Trinidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right in the center of Trinidad. Easy to park in front, the hotel has a great location and large rooms.
Walking distance from everywhere in Trinidad.
The rooms are somewhat old but are quite large and comfortable enough.
The restaurant looks quite old fashion. The breakfast is acceptable.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank PepitoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Grand Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad while visiting our city. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location, facilities and services. We hope that for your next visit you will enjoy a perfect stay.

Regards,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

At first glance, it is hard to believe this is a 5-star hotel as both decoration and facilities are outdated despite a high room rate.

We were given a room at the rear side of the building: it is facing to a narrow courtyard without direct sunlight. The interior decoration looks as if from the 80’s.
The breakfast buffet’s quality is also questionable.
The last but not least: we are only granted a hour free WiFi access per day for a so-called 5-star hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Grand Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Guests:

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad as your holiday destination. Every feedback we receive is of the greatest importance for us and we would like to thank you for the time you devoted to write it at this web site.

Following your comments we would like to share some details about the characteristics of our product. Our hotel was opened in 2006 and its architecture, furniture and decorations were created to blend with the colonial style of Trinidad, a town founded in the 16th century and declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Our Hotel has five different types of rooms which varied in price and location from standard rooms, like the one your agency booked for you, to junior suites rooms.

It is of the greatest concern for us to read that our breakfast buffet at the restaurant was not of the best quality as we try to offer a variety of products to meet the needs and likes of our guests and our Chef and the staff there are always opened to prepare any special requests from our guests apart from the menu whenever possible.

We apologize for these inconvenient during your stay and will try to keep doing everything to make your stay at the hotel a pleasant one. We do hope that when you visit us in the future we will be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

Sincerely yours,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

A lovely colonial hotel in the historic and vibrant town of Trinidad. Small and personal in a great location only a few minutes work from the historic centre on a small square.
The rooms are well furnished with period furniture that matches the hotel style, and very clean.
The restaurant food and staff are excellent for both buffet breakfast and a la carte dinner.
Only thing to bear in mind is there is no swimming pool, but this is understandable with the town centre location.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Grand Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest:

It is certainly gratifying to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our location, our facilities and services. We will inform the restaurant staff that they have contributed to making your holiday special. We look forward to seeing you again at IBEROSTAR.

Regards,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

After touring Cuba staying in local accommodation & although we were made really welcome, we desperately needed some luxury & we got it. From luxurious bathrobes & slippers to toiletries this hotel did not disappoint. The staff were friendly but professional. The location was excellent central to everything but peaceful. We all enjoyed the breakfast where the staff went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. We were advised, before our trip, that Cuban hotels were not of a high standard. This piece of advice was wrong as this hotel rates amongst the nicest I have stayed in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Olg_12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Grand Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guests:

We feel honored to have provided you with a luxurious holiday time while staying at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad. We have shared your words of appraisal with our staff as they are the ones responsible for making your stay here so special. We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews