We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, great house chef, angel landlord”
Review of Casa OsmaryAlberto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa OsmaryAlberto
Ranked #17 of 371 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were travelling Cuba for 2 weeks. This was one of the best Casa Particolares that we were at. Note that all the Casa's we chose were based on reviews from Tripadvisor and Lonely Planet. So, the competition is respectable.

The 3 things that comes to mind:
1. The person running it (Alberto) was an angel when he went out of his way to help bus-courier our car rental contract that we left behind.
2. The house chef was like a five-star hotel chef. He made great meals, whatever you wanted and they were decoratively presented.
3. The hammock on the balcony

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maranino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here 2 nights after booking directly with Alberto. We had also asked for a fish meal on arrival and were not disappointed and offered a nice drink on arrival. He had prepared an enormous fish each (palgito I think?) which was tasty with all the side veg etc. Also great to have the indoor car park as we arrived in a hire car. Very friendly, helpful but discrete hosts. Nice modern house we were two couples and had one room at the back in the garden and one upstairs towards the road and both were good. Trinidad is the best place we found in Cuba for shopping with lots of souvenir/gift/ art shops in town at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillAndora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

As per the other reviews, this is a gorgeous casa - clean and colourful. Our cheery pink room had a very large bathroom. The best elements of staying here were 1. the casa's own taxi driver Michael "Schumacher' who was so lovely and happy 2. the chef who concocted fabulous and creative meals - particularly if you're vegetarian and craving something other than omelette for breakfast and dinner!
Note that there is a children's disco next door so your meals outside will be accompanied with some musical interludes. The music finishes at about 10-11pm.
While you're there, Michael can take you to the Playa Ancon or the sugar mills for a day trip which is definitely recommended and just as cost effective as an official tour but on your own terms for timing etc
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Ripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We have been travelling in Cuba for 18 days and stayed in 9 different Casas. This casa was among the best casas during our trip. Sleep quality as well as food was excellent. The casa owner makes excellent cocktails (is professional). The casa is beautiful with an inside garden. The service in the casa is great: we asked for certain meals and they cooked it to our order.
Yuliya and Philipp

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliya000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Beautiful casa. The best we'very seen in Cuba. Very causy rooms, beautifully decorated. Amazing big patio. Great hospitality. Great meals, both breakfast and dinner. Mostly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.2 km away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 10 in Trinidad
181 reviews
197.2 km away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
0.5 km away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#45 of 371 in Trinidad
130 reviews
61.1 km away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 146 in Cienfuegos
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa OsmaryAlberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa OsmaryAlberto

Address: Miguel Calzada No:114 (Borrell) | /Lino Pérez y Camilo Cienfuegos, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 371 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: €20 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing