We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
401
49
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
49
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard air con boutique hotel stayed here for nights exploring trinidad every evening playa ancon meals casa cuba taxi house patio mojito ensuite plaza salsa
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here 2 nights after booking directly with Alberto. We had also asked for a fish meal on arrival and were not disappointed and offered a nice drink on arrival. He had prepared an enormous fish each (palgito I think?) which was tasty with all the side veg etc. Also great to have the indoor car park as we arrived in a hire car. Very friendly, helpful but discrete hosts. Nice modern house we were two couples and had one room at the back in the garden and one upstairs towards the road and both were good. Trinidad is the best place we found in Cuba for shopping with lots of souvenir/gift/ art shops in town at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillAndora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

As per the other reviews, this is a gorgeous casa - clean and colourful. Our cheery pink room had a very large bathroom. The best elements of staying here were 1. the casa's own taxi driver Michael "Schumacher' who was so lovely and happy 2. the chef who concocted fabulous and creative meals - particularly if you're vegetarian and craving something other than omelette for breakfast and dinner!
Note that there is a children's disco next door so your meals outside will be accompanied with some musical interludes. The music finishes at about 10-11pm.
While you're there, Michael can take you to the Playa Ancon or the sugar mills for a day trip which is definitely recommended and just as cost effective as an official tour but on your own terms for timing etc
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Ripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We have been travelling in Cuba for 18 days and stayed in 9 different Casas. This casa was among the best casas during our trip. Sleep quality as well as food was excellent. The casa owner makes excellent cocktails (is professional). The casa is beautiful with an inside garden. The service in the casa is great: we asked for certain meals and they cooked it to our order.
Yuliya and Philipp

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliya000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Beautiful casa. The best we'very seen in Cuba. Very causy rooms, beautifully decorated. Amazing big patio. Great hospitality. Great meals, both breakfast and dinner. Mostly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed at Casa OsmaryAlberto for three nights in April 2012 with my girlfriend.

We found the casa through tripadvisor, and we had such a great time!

There are four rooms and we managed to get the green one, just in front of the nice patio, where we could enjoy lovely canchancharas made by Alberto, the host, waiting for dinner.

The room was very clean and the bathroom impeccable, with hot water.

Alberto is an amazing host: he was always available for anything we needed, from information on what to do in Trinidad, to booking us a taxi to go to Varadero, to finding the best place to buy the glasses for the canchanchara! And he always took the time to talk to us.

We always had dinner and breakfast there, in the beautiful terrace and we really enjoyed it. We particularly liked the fact that they were every evening innovative with the menu.

We had a great time and we really wish to Alberto and his lovely family the best of luck for the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Immedesau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews