We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$251
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hostal El Oasis(Trinidad)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hostal Dona Barbara(Casilda)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Casa Novoa(Casilda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Casa Barmarin(Trinidad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
183
71
23
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
71
23
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busentry hallhis brotherrooftop terracea wonderful stayair conhouse is beautifulrooms are cleanspent nights hereprivate bathroomthe location is perfectplaza mayorthe main squarevisiting trinidadgenerationscasahost
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We walked in this casa by chance and after Yoswaldo welcomed us and showed us different rooms, we decided to stay.The house is impressive in its old and classy style and very clean. The view from the rooftop is amazing, a good spot for sunsets. Breakfast is big and with good variety. We had a great time in Trinidad, went often to the beach and tried different restaurants each day. One day we had non stop rain, it was too wet to leave the house, so we decided to have dinner in the casa. It turned out to be a delicious and tasty meal able to compete with any restaurant. We are super happy we found and chose la casa colonial! Greetings to Tjago, the sweet dog.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellaella82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guests:

A huge pleasure to have shared this wonderful time of your vacation at Casa Colonial! Every moment we strive to do excellent work that is to receive and guide all travelers who are in our city to make your vacation unforgettable,
The taste was ours,
Wishing to find them again,

Yosvaldo and Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Casa Colonial locates in the center of Trinidad old town. The location is superb that is right opposite to the bus terminal and two minutes away from the old plaza. The house is kept in a nice condition and very clean. We saw the staff mopping the floor and cleaning the house during day time. We had a ground floor room but it was quiet and cozy. The toilet was clean and bright. All rooms are equipped with airconditioner and hair dryer. Seeing the sunset on the rooftop was enjoyable with the spectacular view. Yosvaldo is a very good host and he is always friendly and approachable. He knows a lot about Trinidad and we will definitely choose to stay with him again if we come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kiejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear customers:

Thank you very much for your comment. The pleasure was ours to have shared this wonderful time of your vacation at Casa Colonial with the Cuban family! Every moment we work to receive and guide all travelers who are in our city to make their holidays unforgettable,
Wishing to find them again,

Yosvaldo and Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Beautiful old colonial mansion right in the center of Trinidad which is on the Unesco World Heritage list. Still in the hands of the family that owned it before the revolution. Stylish furniture, nice rooms with private bathroom and decent breakfast. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter_Oostelbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Travelers:

We thank you for your impression of our home and family. For generations we have preserved all the values of the house, for our family the sentimental value of them all is very great.
We are glad you had a nice stay and looking forward to returning soon!

Best regards,

Yosvaldo Saroza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Cuba. This hotel is really special - the rooms are clean and have all essential amenities for a comfortable stay, safe, mini-bar, air con etc. The owners are so friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. We had two rooms upstairs and had a lovely terrace where we sat and drank mojitos under the stars. The breakfast was very reasonable and really really delicious. The location is perfect, a five minute walk (in a safe neighbourhood) to the main square.
I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Trinidad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guests:

Thank you very much for your visit, our family very happy to receive any traveler who wishes to share their vacations between Cuban art and customs.
Always open to everything positive the house opens its doors to visit us!
Best regards,

Yosvaldo and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Amazing place to stay in Trinidad. The people working in this Casa are very friendly and very nice. They help us a lot and give us a lot good suggestions.
Regarding the casa it self, it is a charming place. Definitely not a modern place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana a, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear customer:

Thank you very much for visiting us. The doors of Colonial House 1830 always open to every traveler who wants to enjoy a stay in a place that returns to the Cuban colony.
Our family always attentive and willing to collaborate and suggest so that the holidays are unforgettable.

Waiting to meet you again,

Best regards,

Yosvaldo and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews