We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
186
72
23
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
72
23
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus entry hall his brother rooftop terrace a wonderful stay air con house is beautiful rooms are clean spent nights here private bathroom the location is perfect plaza mayor the main square visiting trinidad generations casa host
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Cuba. This hotel is really special - the rooms are clean and have all essential amenities for a comfortable stay, safe, mini-bar, air con etc. The owners are so friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. We had two rooms upstairs and had a lovely terrace where we sat and drank mojitos under the stars. The breakfast was very reasonable and really really delicious. The location is perfect, a five minute walk (in a safe neighbourhood) to the main square.
I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Trinidad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosvaldo S, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guests:

Thank you very much for your visit, our family very happy to receive any traveler who wishes to share their vacations between Cuban art and customs.
Always open to everything positive the house opens its doors to visit us!
Best regards,

Yosvaldo and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Amazing place to stay in Trinidad. The people working in this Casa are very friendly and very nice. They help us a lot and give us a lot good suggestions.
Regarding the casa it self, it is a charming place. Definitely not a modern place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana a, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear customer:

Thank you very much for visiting us. The doors of Colonial House 1830 always open to every traveler who wants to enjoy a stay in a place that returns to the Cuban colony.
Our family always attentive and willing to collaborate and suggest so that the holidays are unforgettable.

Waiting to meet you again,

Best regards,

Yosvaldo and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Josveldo and his wife, his brother - are 5th generation owning and running this property. It was his great grandparents with wonderful antiques. You could not help but fall in love with these incredibly warm, generous, gratious people (and their puppy Diego!)
We had wonderful breakfast and lunch at the Casa. It's in the old part of Trinidad.
Would definitely go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Just ask - I think they are all fine
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemyPyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana a, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear customers:

Thank you very much for leaving your impression about our house, for the family an immense pleasure to receive every traveler who wishes to spend a few days in a house 200 years old!
We hope the next opportunity is soon!

Best regards,

Yosvaldo And Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I visited Trinidad with my boyfriend last week. We stayed at Casa Colonial 1830 for 2 nights (because the 3rd one the house was fully booked!) and had a wonderful stay. Since the very first minute, Yosvaldo the owner was extremely helpful, patient and attentive, helping us out with booking transportation from Habana and many other questions before our arrival. Once there, he even helped us find another (also lovely) house just down the street for our 3rd night.

The house is beautiful, right in the historic center, just a 5 minute walk of the Plaza Mayor. The views from the rooftop are breathtaking, specially at sunset. The room was simple (it is a Colonial house) but charming and clean. The private bathroom was also nice (its not too common to have a private bathroom in these areas!). The breakfast that Yosvaldo, his wife and brother prepared for us daily was delicious.

Im already recommending this place to all my friends, and can't wait to be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 617marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana a, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. Always thinking of every detail to make every traveler feel at home in our house, our family works to make your vacation wonderful. In a house 200 years old living in the past is magic.

Best regards,

Yosvaldo and Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This lovely old colonial building from 1830 is in an excellent location within a 5 minute walk of the main square in Trinidad. Rooms are basic but clean, although running water could sometimes be an issue (this is rural Cuba after all). The host was friendly and helpful (even organizing a taxi collectivo to Havana for me), and breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor had access to a rooftop area with great views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana a, Owner at Casa Colonial Torrado 1830, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Guests!

Thank you for your charisma, thank you for visiting us, thank you for your impression. Reciprocal with you our family spent nice days with your visit. There is nothing more comfortable than to feel like family when you have guests!
That is the value that is given to a vacation, contact with the settlers, historical and natural sites.
From Trinidad city museum to the caribbean sea!

A hug,

Yosvaldo and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews