We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour and tasty wine ”
Review of See Waiheke Tours

See Waiheke Tours
Ranked #8 of 28 Tours in Waiheke Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SeeWaiheke Tours caters for private tours, small groups and families. Get away from the large buses and create your own specialised tour.See what you want, when you want to!
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had such a great time with our tour guide Debbie! She was the sweetest lady and showed us around the beautiful island and 2 amazing wineries. Definitely made me fall in love with Waiheke!

Thank Melissabowen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeWaiheke, Owner at See Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Hi Melissa

I am so pleased you enjoyed your day out on the island. There were some real WOW comments from you all. Do hope all is going well with you all at your placements and you have been able to see and visit more great surrounds outside the city.

Take care and hope you can travel down to NZ again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

13 - 17 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

My wife, daughter and I were planning our holiday from Australia to NZ and found See Waiheke Tours on Trip Advisor. After getting in touch with Debbie everything went so smoothly. Being from out of town and not knowing the in's and outs she suggested which ferry to catch and how to go about organising our zip line adventure with ecozip. This all blended together with vineyard tours and lunch as well as a nice drive around a beautiful part of the world. Thanks Debbie.

Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeWaiheke, Owner at See Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Hi - thanks so much for your kind comments and so pleased it was an enjoyable visit to the island. I do hope your visits to other parts of the North Island are going well.

Kind Regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend Debbie and See Waiheke Tours.

She is calm, knowledgeable and the vehicle is very clean and professional Mercedes van.

It was hard to know which tour company to choose on Waiheke. I always like to book ahead so did research on all the tour operators available on Waiheke.

I have a 4 year old daughter but still wanted to do the vineyard tour and not miss out as well sight seeing.

I saw "See Waiheke Tours" had very good 5 star trip advisor ratings (all true!) vs other tour companies which had average-poor ratings. Some tour groups don't allow children under 10yrs.

Debbie was very good with communications throughout the booking process.

I decided on a private tour with Debbie, it was very reasonable and it was just two adults and a child, so we could take our time. We took our own child seat for the van.

Debbie gave us many choices and suggestions on what to do and we had a great, relaxing day seeing the island and enjoying some wine as well.

Great success, totally must book Debbie and See Waiheke Tours!

Thanks Debbie!

1  Thank Eagle_Owl_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeWaiheke, Owner at See Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you Suyinn for your review and kind comments. I am so pleased that the day turned out fine for us. It was lovely to be able to show you a little more of the island and what it has to offer. All the best with your moving plans.

Kind regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I signed up for Trip Advisor just to post post how amazing our tour with See Waiheke was! The whole tour was seamless and enjoyable from getting off the ferry to being dropped off again that night.

Deb was the greatest, knowledgeable about the island and the wineries, knew the right people to get us personal tastings from the winemakers, and was generally the most charming person you will meet!

Have toured Waiheke before but this was the first time on a personal tour and is absolutely the best way to do it.

Thank glenn602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Touring with See Waiheke was so enjoyable and stress free! Debbie did all the work for us; picking us up from the ferry, driving us around the vineyards and beaches, and telling us about the island. All of the vineyards we visited were spectacular and we got to speak with some of the winemakers directly. There is nothing better than spending the day drinking amazing wine, listening to the many passionate winemakers of the island and enjoying the paradise that is Waiheke. Debbie made it all so easy. It was so much fun I would definitely do it again! Highly recommend!!

Thank Kelectrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed See Waiheke Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to See Waiheke Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing