We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Tour!

My family from Auckland and USA had a fantastic day at Waiheke Island with See Waiheke... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2017
goundersds
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Great day out

We had a fabulous tour of the island, complete with wine and olive oil tastings and a lovely lunch... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2017
pandora205
,
Milton Keynes
Read all 132 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waiheke Island
from US$99.07
More Info
from US$99.76
More Info
from US$88.75
More Info
from US$81.87
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
119
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
11
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I signed up for Trip Advisor just to post post how amazing our tour with See Waiheke was! The whole tour was seamless and enjoyable from getting off the ferry to being dropped off again that night.

Deb was the greatest, knowledgeable about the island and the wineries, knew the right people to get us personal tastings from the winemakers, and was generally the most charming person you will meet!

Have toured Waiheke before but this was the first time on a personal tour and is absolutely the best way to do it.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank glenn602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Touring with See Waiheke was so enjoyable and stress free! Debbie did all the work for us; picking us up from the ferry, driving us around the vineyards and beaches, and telling us about the island. All of the vineyards we visited were spectacular and we got to speak with some of the winemakers directly. There is nothing better than spending the day drinking amazing wine, listening to the many passionate winemakers of the island and enjoying the paradise that is Waiheke. Debbie made it all so easy. It was so much fun I would definitely do it again! Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Kelectrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This was my second wine tour on Waiheke, my first with See Waiheke, and definitely my favourite! Debbie provided us with outstanding service and made sure we all had the most amazing day. The wineries that we visited were top notch and provided us with some of the best wine I've ever tasted! Book this wine tour, you will not regret it!!!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We toured Waiheke with See Waiheke as a group of 6 friends. We were looking for wine tastings, sight seeing and fun, and we got it all! Our tour guide Debbie provided fast and efficient communication when booking, gave us all of our options and went above and beyond to meet our special requests. The vineyards we visited were fantastic, we learned a lot about the island and got to travel in comfort and style. Being a smaller tour company meant that our experience was much more personalised and it felt like we got incredible value for money. Thank you! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We really enjoyed the very personal wine tasting & sightseeing tour around Waiheke Island. Debbie our guide picked us up at the ferry station at 9.30am. We started the tour by discovering the island by car, Debbie showed us beautiful spots and stopped along the road whenever we felt like taking some pictures. As we were only three people on the tour we could fire questions at her, which she answered with pleasure. The wine and olive tasting was great fun and the locations of the chosen wineries were pretty and comfortable. For lunch we were dropped of at a beautiful beach. Debbie managed to show everything the Island is know for; the beaches, great views, the wine, good food, in one day. If you are looking for a customized personal tour, where the guide still knows your name at the end of the day you should go for See Waiheke Tours. Thank you Debbie, we had an awesome time!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Martina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews