We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Heartsong Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heartsong Retreat
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The 'cabana' I stayed in was really cute and cosy. I loved having the cooking facilities. And the car park right next to the room was fantastic. But I think the thing I most appreciated was the AMAZING friendly hospitality of Trish. Nothing was too much for her. She opened her home and heart and I felt so warmly welcomed and accommodated. Thanks Trish!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

We visited heartsong for a couple of nights for our honeymoon, it was the perfect place to unwind surrounded by beautiful scenery. It was very private and the cottage was beautiful, we hired a car which was organised by the retreat owner which gave us even more independence-i would recommend this as the taxi trips into town will cost alot more. It was hard to find anything negative, maybe a more interesting breakfast? but thats being picky it was lovely, would defiantly stay again and recommend to any couple needing a couple of nights alone!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We have just come back from our Honeymoon at Heartsong. As soon as we arrived we knew that we had made the perfect choice. We were greeted by Trisha who is welcoming and extremely knowledgable about what the island has to offer. We were made to feel at home, as she showed us around the property, which has a really relaxing vibe. We fell in love with the surroundings and couldn't wait to explore. We stayed in the Cottage, which is beautifully furnished with everything you need, great for a romantic or cosy night in. Trisha spoilt us with a fantastic breakfast every morning. We were able to totally relax and we left feeling fully refreshed. We Fully recommend Heartsong as a destination for any occasion. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: HIGHLY recommend the Cottage :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We've just come from two nights at Heartsong for our wedding anniversary. We wanted somewhere special, not just a standard holiday house or B and B. We wanted a real treat and Heartsong was perfect.

We were given a choice of the Cabana and the Nikau room on arrival (we chose Nikau) and later had a massge (booked by Trisha) in the Cottage, and all three were wonderful. Lovingly and exceptionally furnished with everything you need.

The breakfasts were a great way to start the day. We kayaked across Rocky Bay and did a couple of local bush walks. The spa in the midst of tropical bush was great. It was nice to be out of the way of the hustle and bustle in a really lovely, peaceful setting and yet close enough to drive just 10-15 mins to fantastic local vineyards and beaches.

Trisha and Rob were wonderful hosts. Friendly, interested and so helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belvedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We have just returned home from an absolutely amazing long weekend in Waiheke, staying at Heartsong retreat.

We fell in love with this place which is set in the most beautiful location and Trisha and Robin were the most amazing hosts.

I must make a special mention of the breakfast which is one of the best we've ever had. The croissants were still warm from the oven, the jams were homemade as was the muesli, and not forgetting the freshly squeezed grapefruit huice and the rubarb and apples which were freshly picked from the garden!!

We highly recommend Heartsong Retreat if you want to get away from it all in a stunning location, totally relax and be well and truly looked after!! BLISS!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
1.3 km away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
112 reviews
4.1 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
102 reviews
5.2 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#7 of 29 in Waiheke Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#3 of 29 in Waiheke Island
241 reviews
4.9 km away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
275 reviews
4.9 km away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartsong Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartsong Retreat

Address: 8 Omiha Road | Rocky Bay, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartsong Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning property with private beach access, Heartsong Retreat is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate. Walk down the private path to the beach and a heritage boatshed is the perfect place to relax and read or watch the sunset. Guests have free access to the dinghy and kayaks. Accommodation options include a gorgeous cottage set in private gardens,a self-contained Cabana/studio and the comfortable Kereru and Nikau rooms with private external access. A generous and delicious continental breakfast is provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing