We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oyster Inn(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Holiday Studios(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$295
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Onetangi Beach Apartments(Onetangi)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi House Waiheke(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waiheke Punga Lodge(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hekerua Lodge Backpackers Hostel(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delamore Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$653
US$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$732/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$471
US$442
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
181
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubour honeymoonboathouseviewsdeckrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We visited heartsong for a couple of nights for our honeymoon, it was the perfect place to unwind surrounded by beautiful scenery. It was very private and the cottage was beautiful, we hired a car which was organised by the retreat owner which gave us even more independence-i would recommend this as the taxi trips into town will cost alot more. It was hard to find anything negative, maybe a more interesting breakfast? but thats being picky it was lovely, would defiantly stay again and recommend to any couple needing a couple of nights alone!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We have just come back from our Honeymoon at Heartsong. As soon as we arrived we knew that we had made the perfect choice. We were greeted by Trisha who is welcoming and extremely knowledgable about what the island has to offer. We were made to feel at home, as she showed us around the property, which has a really relaxing vibe. We fell in love with the surroundings and couldn't wait to explore. We stayed in the Cottage, which is beautifully furnished with everything you need, great for a romantic or cosy night in. Trisha spoilt us with a fantastic breakfast every morning. We were able to totally relax and we left feeling fully refreshed. We Fully recommend Heartsong as a destination for any occasion. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: HIGHLY recommend the Cottage :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We've just come from two nights at Heartsong for our wedding anniversary. We wanted somewhere special, not just a standard holiday house or B and B. We wanted a real treat and Heartsong was perfect.

We were given a choice of the Cabana and the Nikau room on arrival (we chose Nikau) and later had a massge (booked by Trisha) in the Cottage, and all three were wonderful. Lovingly and exceptionally furnished with everything you need.

The breakfasts were a great way to start the day. We kayaked across Rocky Bay and did a couple of local bush walks. The spa in the midst of tropical bush was great. It was nice to be out of the way of the hustle and bustle in a really lovely, peaceful setting and yet close enough to drive just 10-15 mins to fantastic local vineyards and beaches.

Trisha and Rob were wonderful hosts. Friendly, interested and so helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belvedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We have just returned home from an absolutely amazing long weekend in Waiheke, staying at Heartsong retreat.

We fell in love with this place which is set in the most beautiful location and Trisha and Robin were the most amazing hosts.

I must make a special mention of the breakfast which is one of the best we've ever had. The croissants were still warm from the oven, the jams were homemade as was the muesli, and not forgetting the freshly squeezed grapefruit huice and the rubarb and apples which were freshly picked from the garden!!

We highly recommend Heartsong Retreat if you want to get away from it all in a stunning location, totally relax and be well and truly looked after!! BLISS!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Heartsong was a truely relaxing and beautiful experience. Trisha and Robin are warm and personable, not to mention generous to share their gorgeous part of the world.
Our cottage was cute, clean and beautifully furnished with everything we needed.
The onsite spa, boatshed and beach are secluded and peaceful. The home made breakfast was a speciail highlight, delicious!

We agreed it was one of the most romantic places we've been, after a year of extensive travel.
Highly recommend a visit to heartsong for as long as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosey_emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews