We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
186
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail wonderful hosts new zealand turn down service person spa little touches lap of luxury communal lounge every morning port wine beautiful property garden area small hotel a special place oysters romantic weekend marilyn
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We were given a night at Breakfast on the Beach Lodge as a gift, and what a gift it was! The location was great, the rooms were so lovely, and the breakfast was delicious (and coeliac friendly!) What really blew us away though, was the thoughtfulness of Keith, Marilyn, and the team. From having gluten free biscuits for us in the room to offering to book a taxi for us for dinner to chocolates in the room after dinner, they were consistently welcoming and had such amazing attention to detail that turned a lovely stay into an incredible one. Thanks so much Keith and Marilyn for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Verity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakfastontheBeach, Owner at Breakfast on the Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for the kind review. It was our pleasure to host you for this special weekend away and we certainly look forward to the opportunitity of hosting you again. Regards Keith and Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Staying at this amazing accommodation on Waiheke island.

There is good free wifi throughout the lodge and the post office was only a short 15 min walk away in Oneroa shopping centre.

I have incredible views of the bay from bedroom and while having breakfast. With a different two course breastfast every morning. Served by a polite waitress.

Hosts Keith and Marilyn are so accomodating and will help you with anything, answering any questions.

They create a lovely ambience in the evening with candles and fire. Great to come back to after having dinner out and finding complimentary chocolates and Port.

I tend to come in NZ winter when it is not so busy and it still has incredible sunny days.

Keith has kayaks he lets you go out in, right outside the lodge the water can be as smooth as a lake.  He's a keen fisherman and always willing to take guests out fishing. 

I asked for straighters and I got them. The ensuite and bedroom are very clean, and throughout whole lodge.

I love going in the 6 person spa at night and can sleep like a baby afterwards.

I am going to miss being here in the lap of luxury. Thank you Keith and Marilyn for making me feel so welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank shelley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakfastontheBeach, Owner at Breakfast on the Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

It was great to have you stay and I'm so pleased you had the opportunity to join me for a trip around the bay in the Kayak! We trust your trip home went well and we look forward to hosting you again. Warm regards Keith and Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Much more than we expected. The property is quiet and beautiful. The setting has beach views from the dining area and the bedroom. The back garden area is great for laying on lawn chairs and watching the stars. This island has been a highlight of the trip. The owners are very helpful and the provided snacks and breakfast are 5 star quality. They make their own croissants in house. Don’t miss the breakfast!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakfastontheBeach, Owner at Breakfast on the Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you Stephanie. We always get lots of enjoyment from making someones stay memorable. Auckland is only a stone throw away - just far enough to make us different but close enough to get to - so we do hope you get the opportunity to visit again. Warm regards Keith and Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This is a superb option if you want to get away from it all. Keith and Marilyn were excellent hosts and the attention to detail in every aspect of our stay was outstanding. We were very well looked after and would recommend this as an excellent option for those seeking relaxation and privacy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakfastontheBeach, Owner at Breakfast on the Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

It was great to have you both stay and allow us to help you enjoy a respite from your children for 24 hours!
Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to hosting you both again at some stage in the future - its a short ride from Auckland. Warm regards, Keith and Marilyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Small hotel/inn on the water. Quiet and clean. Host was extremely helpful and handled all of our needs including booking a great wine tour.

The breakfast was amazing and included in the room rate. Rooms were very large and come with some nice port

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johncI953BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakfastontheBeach, Owner at Breakfast on the Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for the review John. It was our pleasure to host you both for your short stay on Waiheke. There are so many beautiful wineries on the island to see so its always our pleasure to arrange a tour for you to experience some of them. We would love to host you again. Regards Keith and Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews