We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little jem”

DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Cafe, New Zealand
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Was here on business staying at the broadway motel. The Barn was recommended to us by the motelier. I had the burger and fries which was amazing and the boss had the roast pork which he loved. Not sure why i only gave 4 star. The place seemed to be missing something. It wasnt the food and the service was acceptable just not sure what it was.

Thank redloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

With the positive comments you made we will gladly settle for four stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Visited on a quiet Sunday evening for a dinner for 5. All the meals were tasty and reasonably priced. Best pick for me was the lamb roast. Also had desserts which were all good portion sizes. The nice Asian lady waitress was also lovely to deal with.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JagJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for the compliments you made which I have passed on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Really good service from the waitress. The meal was just average. Very interesting surrounds and decor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

I am disappointed that you only found to be average as we do strive for excellence. I have passed on your compliments to the waitress - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We went with friends for a meal and were pleasantly surprised because last time before I wasn't impressed. Things change thankfully and this time we found friendly staff and a lovely huge roast dinner and we couldn't resist sharing desserts. They were beautifully presented and delicious.

Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

It is always nice to know that we have improved. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Simple honest food served quickly with attentive service despite the full house

Kids menu had the usual suspects but portions were bigger than most

Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I am so pleased you enjoyed the meal and the service. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing