We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but not outstanding dining”

DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Cafe, New Zealand
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Quaint restaurant - generally enjoyable experience for budget dining out. I found the pork roast to be OK for price paid. Staff were enthusiastic and friendly. If you are looking for a hot meal for reasonable cost in a convenient location this is your place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tintin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I am glad you found us reasonable but we are always prepared to be told the specifics of how we could improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Good hearty meals with good service at a reasonable price. Restaurant would benefit with an update as everything else is great

Thank melaniecY7846QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I am glad you were please with what we have to offer. We aim to always provide value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Went here when we saw they served ribs. The sauce on the ribs was delicious, but you don't get a lot of ribs for the money you pay. Service was OK.

Thank Nat-a-tat-tat-a-lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Sorry that you were disappointed with quantity you got. Next time please tell us at the time so that we can discuss the issue with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We tried the whole menu at different visits, found the food is excellent always compliment the chef, licensed bar

Thank VictorH1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Customers such as yourselves make all our efforts worhtwhile. Thank you for your very positive feedback. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Had the lamb back strap one night and the ribs another both were very good but the lamb strap was fantastic sooooo delicious. Service was friendly and the orders arrive amazingly fast. A++++ can't say enough about how good this place is. Would come to Picton just for this place.

Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W, Owner at DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We also enjoyed your company and would love to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing