We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - will come back :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments On The Waterfront Picton
Ranked #13 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Picton
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay - will come back :)”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

It was the first night of a 2 week South Island trip and I'm so glad we stayed here. The apartment was spacious, warm, clean and quiet. Lovely sunrise to wake up to in the morning. Would definitely come back and stay - great for family get-togethers or a relaxing week hidden away. The new owner/manager was only a week into things but very helpful and friendly despite still learning the ropes. Would perhaps recommend booking a table at the restaurant across the road if you are staying over a weekend - they were too busy for walk-ins.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cntbrysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Great place. Lovely views. Comfortable lounge. Great bathroom.
We found the location a little bit too out of Picton without having a car. The local taxi company has recently closed down and we relied on the kindness of the local sightseeing mini bus.
Fortunately we found that we could get in and out Picton when we needed but it was more good fortunate than anything else.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Apartment well equipped and comfortable, we had 4 great nights celebrating a family occasion with our adult kids. Loved being near the marina thoug I wouldnt say we were on the waterfront as we were opposit the marina bar & cafe wihich is dry land however we could see the yacht masts and sea in distance.
Only negative was the master bedroom had no window, -was ok for us as one of the family had a leg brace so the ensuite was good for them but noone else liked the no window factor.
Enjoyed the spa and sitting on both decks with bbq.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjes, Owner at Apartments On The Waterfront Picton, responded to this review, 15 August 2010
Thank you for your review and great to hear that you had such a lovely time.

I would like to respond to the comment about the "main bedroom". This particular apartment has 3 bedrooms (apartment number 12). The guest reference to the main bedroom with ensuite, is actually the 3rd bedroom (not the master bedroom). This bedroom is usually locked and only opened when requested to have a 3rd bedroom with ensuite. When this is requested we always explain that this is a land-locked room with an internal window.

The apartment is generally sold as a 2 bedroom apartment with a King Bedroom and a twin room. Both these bedrooms are opening up to a private terrace overlooking Waikawa Bay & estuary.
Come and check it out....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey North Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed here for four nights and were very pleased with our choice. The apartment is in a marina, with bay views to the rear. The apartment is large and has a full kitchen and laundry facilities. You do need to have a car as it is about 10 minutes drive into Picton town centre. I would recommend these apartments for anyone who wants a clean, spacious base in this area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NettieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We stayed at the "Apartments on the waterfront" at Picton in Oct 09 and loved everything about the place.

Rather than re-write what they are like - just read the review "Lovely place to stay" from Nov 07. Although this review in from 2 years ago, it is still the same.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Picton which is much larger than most houses - then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySKI_ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.2 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
3.4 km away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.5 km away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
3.6 km away
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
3.8 km away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments On The Waterfront Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments On The Waterfront Picton

Property: Apartments On The Waterfront Picton
Address: 45 Beach Road, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments On The Waterfront Picton 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments on the Waterfront in Picton, offers you relaxed unique self-catering waterfront motel style accommodation right on the water's edge in the heart of the Bay and Marina, Picton. An ideal waterfront location for your relaxing holiday in a magical setting or if you are just passing through on business. The apartments are fully self-contained and beautifully furnished with all the modern conveniences (including Wireless broadband internet access and SKY TV in all rooms).Your motel style accommodation has its own private balcony from where to enjoy the views, overlooking Waikawa Bay, the marina and out into the Queen Charlotte Sound. We have a salt water swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. You can choose from a one, two or three bedroom apartment, sleeping a maximum of 6 guests. (Twin rooms, Queen and/or Kings beds).In unparalleled location, you can relax or take a stroll around the marina, enjoy lunch in one of the two waterfront cafes; Spinnakers restaurant or the Jolly Roger bar & cafe or choose one of the many Marlborough activities we have in close vicinity e.g. the Queen Charlotte Track, sea kayaking, boat hire and fishing trip in the Queen Charlotte Sound or visit the Marlborough Vineyards famous for their Sauvignon Blanc in the Blenheim area and taste the award winning Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments On The Waterfront Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments On The Waterfront Picton Hotel Picton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing