We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akaroa on the Beach
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Have come to stay at the beach side room for a couple of nights, lovely spot close to town centre. Nice and quiet with a great view and lots of native bird song. Facilities were good too. Would recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gb060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great views, great location, great space and surroundings. We will be back! We stayed at the Penthouse studio which was great for a couple. Plenty of space and privacy and functional kitchen. Right across the road was the beach and easy walk into town for dinner and groceries.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Rosco09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This was a great little find for me and my wife. A beautiful place on the water with the best views ever. Good size places with everything you need (except maybe a fan for the very hot days). Looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChChLovelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was the perfect spot for our small and intitmate wedding. We booked out the whole place and got married on the deck of the seaview apartment. The booking process was simple, and Mary in particular was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely come back to stay with a group of friends, or even on our own, in which case I'd book the Seaview or Penthouse apartments. All the apartments (esp. Seaview) are well equipped with great views. The Island Room is somewhat small and located at the back of the house, but it worked perfectly for our needs. If you want a relaxing spot away from the hustle and bustle of town, you definitley want to stay here. Such special memories.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcelled14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stopped here for 2 nights before flying home to Brisbane, Akaroa is a lovely French influence place to stop over in. Short walk to town. Was a little bit confusing getting into this accommodation, because there is no office, you had to ring the secretary and obtain the secret pin number to enter to obtain the key to let you into your apartment. We stayed on the ground floor, cosy with lovely view of the bay. Only a Double Bed and fold out sofa's, it was comfortable for us, maybe not for a family. The other rooms upstairs are bigger.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akaroa hotels
1 km away
Akaroa Village inn
Akaroa Village inn
#1 of 5 in Akaroa
131 reviews
2.7 km away
Akaroa Cottages - Heritage Collection
1.7 km away
Akaroa Waterfront Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Akaroa Fyrne Brooke House
Akaroa Fyrne Brooke House
#14 of 25 in Akaroa
9 reviews
1.7 km away
Akaroa Criterion Motel
2.3 km away
Beaufort House Akaroa
Beaufort House Akaroa
#1 of 25 in Akaroa
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akaroa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akaroa on the Beach

Address: 229 Beach Road, Akaroa, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Akaroa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Akaroa
Price Range: €76 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akaroa on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Akaroa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing