We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akaroa on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
La Rochelle Motel(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akaroa Criterion Motel(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akaroa Village Inn(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abri(Akaroa)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Gullies B&B(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akaroa Waterfront Motels(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousebeachside apartmentaway from the hustle and bustlehalf hour drivewhile enjoying the viewrelaxing spotsouth islandtwo nightsgreat viewnz holidaychristchurch airportcouple of nightsklmsbbqaccommodationprivacytown
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

One of my favourite places on the South Island , a definite must if you are travelling around. The French influence is evident, the cafes are lovely, and they are so friendly .
You could easily spend a day here. There are plenty of attractions and "swim with the Dolphins" is amazing.

Stayed: March 2015
2  Thank Kokomo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The room was really nice with clean linens and comfortable bedding. I liked the staff and they gave us privacy which was nice. I felt like I had a home away from home in New Zealand. Akaroa is so charming.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank californiagirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights over christmas, myself, husband and 2 teenage boys. The views were stunning, accommodation was brilliant. We stayed in the Island and Seaview rooms.Seaview Room is open plan leading onto a huge balcony. The kitchen is equipped with everything you would possibly need to cook or entertain. You only need to buy the food. Woke every morning to the sounds of birds chirping. Beautiful. Swam in the lake opposite. Would definately recommend. Ideal for a few families sharing. Only downside - we had this huge expanse of water at our doorstep but no water craft to utilize it with. Would have been handy to have kayaks or small dinghy on hand to use. You can hire them in town but with the water at your doorstep it would be handy to have them at your accommodation.

Room Tip: The Seaview is the centre of the house with stunning views.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We stayed in the beachside apartment for two nights. The view is just wonderful. The apartment is fine, everything that you need, clean and tidy, with heaters in the rooms and extra blankets. The bed had some of the nicest bed linen I have ever come across in an apartment. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well.
You get your key from a lock box and phone for the combination. The beach is just across the road and the walk into the main parts of Akaroa is lovely - 10 minutes to the first set of shops etc.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KTandCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for two nights, in the middle of winter, in SeaView apartment in Akaroa on the Beach. We had a great stay, with the accommodation being perfectly located, really cosy and plenty warm enough. The view from the apartment is world class and the apartment a nice distance to walk into Akaroa for something to eat at one of the great restaurants and cafés that were open even in winter! I would highly recommend Akaroa on the Beach and return in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews