We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Parks – Woodman Point
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We were happy with our cabin after a shaky start as the assigned cabin was not cleaned, staff were helpful and quickly assigned another unit. Take a short drive to Fremantle, park and ride the CAT bus service (free) to travel around. For a good afternoon activity, take Captain Cruise to Perth one way and catch train back to Fremantle. Excellent!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

We're pleased that you had a relaxing stay at our park and had a chance to explore the surrounds! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Requested grassed area got brick paved somehow online switched request. Paved area was under heavy trees which blocked signals so no tv for 3 nights. Very tight area with alot of long term residents. Not bad place but would only stop over 1 night.

Room Tip: Coogee Beach is up the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to share your feedback at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review, Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stayed for 10 days in a caravan, site was excellent with privacy from the way the site was laid out. Well kept Park. Great amenities, pay are for kids, camp kitchen and swimmimg pool
Showers excellent. Near to Fremantle. Walk to beach 1 km. Shops for food etc 5 minutes drive away.
Arborist work at the site started too early in the am 0730, should be 0830 as guests are on holiday.

Room Tip: Great Caravan Park, if you want a very quiet time ask for site away from the kids pay park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

We're glad that you felt our park was well maintained, has good site accommodation and is in a good location. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great, clean and well appointed facilities. We booked a number of cabins and stayed over Easter. They had camp activities like a water slide, gym bus and outdoor movies. Nice woodland/bush setting near the beach. There is an enclosed playground for kids, if you have little ones ask to stay nearby.
It's not walking distance to anywhere so you will need a car and to stock up on food. Saturday morning they sold bacon burgers. It's 10-15 mins drive from Fremantle a cool harbour town with weekend markets, great restaurants and cafe's (the Easter music and arts festival was on, it was fantastic!) . Go to Bathers Beach House to watch the sun go down. Adventure World is also nearby.
My family is rebooking for next year.

Room Tip: Ask to be further away from the main road, if you have kids stay near the playgorund, without them s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woodrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions. We're glad that you and your family have already rebooked for another stay next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after two weeks on the road. The place came recommended by others. We are sorry to say we were disappointed. Woken up really early by arbor works. No apology. Had a family tea in the camp kitchen.... Having fun and we were asked to leave while trying to finish a game. Actually we were told to leave NOW ! Nothing offered as compensation. Toilets no where near as clean as other parks we stayed at on our journey thus far... This park could take a leaf out of the Rose gardens park at Albany.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to apologise for your stay not meeting your expectations. We understand that the arbor works can be noisy and frustrating, and for this we do apologise. These works are a part of our Department of Parks And Wildlife requirements to ensure that people staying in the park are protected from the potential of falling trees or limbs.

At Discovery Parks - Woodman Point, we take the cleanliness of the ablution blocks very seriously. Therefore, to hear that they were not up to standard is concerning to us. We will be following this up with our Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure this is not the case moving forward. We would also like to apologise for the way you were treated when our team was locking up the camp kitchen, as this is also not general practice.

Thanks again for taking the time to give this feedback and we apologise that your break was not up to standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
8.1 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
7.8 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
240 reviews
9.6 km away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
429 reviews
8.4 km away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
214 reviews
2.1 km away
Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks – Woodman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Woodman Point

Address: | Cnr 132 Cockburn Road and Magazine Court, Munster, Fremantle, Western Australia 6166, Australia (Formerly Woodman Point Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Fremantle
Price Range: €53 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks – Woodman Point 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 13 minutes from the charm and bustle of Fremantle is one of our most popular holiday parks, Discovery Parks – Woodman Point (formerly Woodman Point Holiday Park). Our comfortable accommodation is ideal after a long day exploring the endless delights of ‘Freo’. Here’s your top five things to do in Fremantle. 1. For a touch of history, tour the Maritime Museum, Fremantle Prison or WA's oldest public building, the Roundhouse. 2. Walk the streets and admire Georgian and Victorian-era architecture. 3. Stroll through the iconic Fremantle markets. 4. Relax with coffee on the famous ‘Cappuccino Strip’. 5. Tuck into fish n’ chips at Fishing Boat Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Discovery Parks – Woodman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing