We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pirates Backpackers Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$131
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$81
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
30 Arundel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Australia Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Daly View Bed & Breakfast(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
36
52
34
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
52
34
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchengames roomgrassed areaminutes drive awaycamper trailerbedroom cabinclean amenitiesgreat parkadventure worldkept tidybus servicetv receptionfree wifiperth cityeasy accessgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Requested grassed area got brick paved somehow online switched request. Paved area was under heavy trees which blocked signals so no tv for 3 nights. Very tight area with alot of long term residents. Not bad place but would only stop over 1 night.

Room Tip: Coogee Beach is up the road
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to share your feedback at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review, Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stayed for 10 days in a caravan, site was excellent with privacy from the way the site was laid out. Well kept Park. Great amenities, pay are for kids, camp kitchen and swimmimg pool
Showers excellent. Near to Fremantle. Walk to beach 1 km. Shops for food etc 5 minutes drive away.
Arborist work at the site started too early in the am 0730, should be 0830 as guests are on holiday.

Room Tip: Great Caravan Park, if you want a very quiet time ask for site away from the kids pay park
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

We're glad that you felt our park was well maintained, has good site accommodation and is in a good location. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great, clean and well appointed facilities. We booked a number of cabins and stayed over Easter. They had camp activities like a water slide, gym bus and outdoor movies. Nice woodland/bush setting near the beach. There is an enclosed playground for kids, if you have little ones ask to stay nearby.
It's not walking distance to anywhere so you will need a car and to stock up on food. Saturday morning they sold bacon burgers. It's 10-15 mins drive from Fremantle a cool harbour town with weekend markets, great restaurants and cafe's (the Easter music and arts festival was on, it was fantastic!) . Go to Bathers Beach House to watch the sun go down. Adventure World is also nearby.
My family is rebooking for next year.

Room Tip: Ask to be further away from the main road, if you have kids stay near the playgorund, without them stay far away as they get up early.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woodrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions. We're glad that you and your family have already rebooked for another stay next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after two weeks on the road. The place came recommended by others. We are sorry to say we were disappointed. Woken up really early by arbor works. No apology. Had a family tea in the camp kitchen.... Having fun and we were asked to leave while trying to finish a game. Actually we were told to leave NOW ! Nothing offered as compensation. Toilets no where near as clean as other parks we stayed at on our journey thus far... This park could take a leaf out of the Rose gardens park at Albany.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to apologise for your stay not meeting your expectations. We understand that the arbor works can be noisy and frustrating, and for this we do apologise. These works are a part of our Department of Parks And Wildlife requirements to ensure that people staying in the park are protected from the potential of falling trees or limbs.

At Discovery Parks - Woodman Point, we take the cleanliness of the ablution blocks very seriously. Therefore, to hear that they were not up to standard is concerning to us. We will be following this up with our Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure this is not the case moving forward. We would also like to apologise for the way you were treated when our team was locking up the camp kitchen, as this is also not general practice.

Thanks again for taking the time to give this feedback and we apologise that your break was not up to standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Woodmans Point Discovery Park is a beautiful well kept park. Very close to the beach, clean ablution blocks, great area for the kids and park tables which help with groups at meal times. Very close to Fremantle and Rockingham so we spent a day in Rockingham reminiscing and a day in Fremantle enjoying fish and chips by the water and icecreams. Definitely recommend Woodmans Point but shhh keep it a secret because we would to love spend time there again for a quick break and we live in Perth. Thank you to the staff at Woodmans Point for a great stay we felt like we were on holidays and not 1/2 hour from home :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Readee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

We love to hear you had a fun & relaxing time at our hidden gem! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you return for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews