We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
30 Arundel(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Australia Hotel Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pirates Backpackers Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$35
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Daly View Bed & Breakfast(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
36
52
34
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
52
34
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchengames roomgrassed areaminutes drive awaybedroom cabinclean amenitiesgreat parkadventure worldkept tidybus servicetv receptionfree wifieasy accessgreat amenitiesshort staypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after two weeks on the road. The place came recommended by others. We are sorry to say we were disappointed. Woken up really early by arbor works. No apology. Had a family tea in the camp kitchen.... Having fun and we were asked to leave while trying to finish a game. Actually we were told to leave NOW ! Nothing offered as compensation. Toilets no where near as clean as other parks we stayed at on our journey thus far... This park could take a leaf out of the Rose gardens park at Albany.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to apologise for your stay not meeting your expectations. We understand that the arbor works can be noisy and frustrating, and for this we do apologise. These works are a part of our Department of Parks And Wildlife requirements to ensure that people staying in the park are protected from the potential of falling trees or limbs.

At Discovery Parks - Woodman Point, we take the cleanliness of the ablution blocks very seriously. Therefore, to hear that they were not up to standard is concerning to us. We will be following this up with our Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure this is not the case moving forward. We would also like to apologise for the way you were treated when our team was locking up the camp kitchen, as this is also not general practice.

Thanks again for taking the time to give this feedback and we apologise that your break was not up to standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Woodmans Point Discovery Park is a beautiful well kept park. Very close to the beach, clean ablution blocks, great area for the kids and park tables which help with groups at meal times. Very close to Fremantle and Rockingham so we spent a day in Rockingham reminiscing and a day in Fremantle enjoying fish and chips by the water and icecreams. Definitely recommend Woodmans Point but shhh keep it a secret because we would to love spend time there again for a quick break and we live in Perth. Thank you to the staff at Woodmans Point for a great stay we felt like we were on holidays and not 1/2 hour from home :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Readee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

We love to hear you had a fun & relaxing time at our hidden gem! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you return for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in our camper trailer. Kids had an absolute great time. The pool was a hit and so much shade in the hottest part if the day.
There is hire bike buggys forthe kids at $10 a hour. They loved it.
Beach is a lovely short walk in the bush paths fully bituminized.
The beach park is awesome with great shade and bbqs.
Will come back again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelgal579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you and the kids enjoyed your stay - see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had our first camping trip at discovery park - woodman point.

The park was full - not over crowded. Many friendly people - lots of children - our kids made a few mates - Amenities were good for communal services - Camp Kitchen was good - though it could be better - however most who were visiting were seasoned campers had the whole kaboodle in their camper trailer or van. The campsite was clean and well maintained - Customer service staff had a smile on their face - polite and friendly. There was good activities for the kids - yoga; water slides; gym bus and a new big bouncing tarp.

A great family holiday for short stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

It's lovely to hear that your kids made new friends, you enjoyed our facilities, and see us a great quick family holiday destination! Thank you for your review, Dyson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were the other couple who booked in the same time as ,"malkims,". I can only reiterate how uncomfortable and made to feel as if we were an inconvenience at the desk. We also usually stay and love woodman point. But this time not so. We also asked about joining the discovery ,but just told there should be a booklet over there. As malkims said it really put a damper on our stay

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jenandjohn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Woodman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service at the front desk. Please be assured this will be addressed with the team. Thank you for your feedback, Jen & John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews