We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
67
45
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
45
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain lake unique place high tatras hotel restaurant star hotel spa waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

This place has simply amazing location, rooms are designed to have a lake view and it is definately best spot in high tatras with views directly from room.
Hotel is in high attitude, reachable by car /only for acommodated guests/ so not crowded as lakes lower!

Hotel is very comfy, rooms are cozy, wellness with amazing view. Great food for breakfast and dinners as well.

Important notice is that this is mountain lodge = means, not a kempinski, not in a town /no shopping and night clubs available :))) / Everyone should realize that this place is for hiking lovers, as there is not much to do in surroundings except amazing hikes. Name of the hotel says it, hotel description says it, you just have to read. Also rooms are smaller, as it always is in moutain lodges, so no reason to complains dear travelers :)

very recommended for active people, very comfortable mountain place

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lukas_H_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

This seemed a perfect gateway for people looking to spend some time in a special location. We had some questions since not all packages they offer worked on their website. Only the original content in local language works well. We tried to obtain information via email but the level of service was " go back to see all on the website " and while we explained that the English content does not work very well and that it was not possible to book or that not all relevant info are translated "go back to see packages on the website" .... I will never even bother to contact them again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Service
1  Thank moscikowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok: mid-small size room (although we booked the superior). Spa is enjoyable (you have to make a reservation in advance for 1 hour. Free of charge). Simple breakfast and dinner. Therefore it is over priced.

Pay attention:
# it is good if you hike around the hotel or a mountain climber. Other wise, book a hotel in one of the villages on main road below the mountain.
# The hotel is in a national park, with a dead end narrow road (leading only to it), still you have to pay 20€ per day per vehicle add this to your room rate and understand (more than 15% of room rate), not clearly stated on the web info). Its 15-17 min drive (up or down). Food is medium level (max) and staff looks tired and not willing to help.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank amatta787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Ours was a friends and family trip - and the facilities offered good options to suit our varied needs and budgets. Some of us stayed in a shared tourist room and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of furnishing. Equally, the hotel bedrooms were well equipped with more amenities we expected to find.
I must also say a huge thank you to the local team; they were very supportive when one of us got injured and had to seek medical help.

Room tip: Great views, total escape from your everyday stresses
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in early June 2019 with three friends. Modern and new hotel with comfortable rooms and beds. Good shower in room and good facilities in the hotel. Visited the spa and enjoyed a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Good breakfast buffet and evening meal included. Good local beer in the bar too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 339julianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaB245, Manažér at Horsky Hotel Sliezsky Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Julian,
Thank you very much for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews