We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
25
106
64
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
106
64
18
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Only stayed here for 2 nights recently and whilst I was only there for breakfast and back to sleep, my overall impression was pretty good.
Room was clean, spacious, decent wifi, continental breakfast was fresh and plenty for me.
I can understand those who say you need a car if you stay here, but then Ponte De Lima isn't exactly a bustling area at the best of times!
Staff were pleasant to me and very helpful, although spoke little English (which is not a criticism, just a point to anyone who 'expects'!!)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank PorkyCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with perfect cosy breakfast. The golf course was really nice and a very good service. The lunch at the restaurant was just what we needed and the service was the best you can get. I can highly recomnmend this place for familysband friends

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sorenlundsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Basic hotel, good for golfers
As price is not expensive, it is a good option if you stay in Ponte de Lima.
Breakfast is basic and room is too small, which makes it very loud if all tables are occupied.
Nice swimming pool indoor.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaGuimaraes1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Staff very unkind, noisy, poorly and bad room service.
Under the bed there were residues of previous guests.
One night there was a slug, which means absence of pest control.
The rooms need maintenance, Humidity stains were visible in the bathroom.
Very poor breakfast for Portuguese hotels standards.

I will not be back!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AnaPinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

This could be a great Golf Hotel surrounded by an amazing green park and conditions to be a good bet on rest and relax turism. Could be. But It's not. It's just an average/poor Hotel that tries to sell what it is not. Great to have a sleep and follow your way in the next morning. Beware that cell phone coverage inside the rooms is almost 0% (strange), construction, walls, materials are from poor quality which means that privacy is also, more or less, none. If someone talks in the room next to yours or even in others you will ear them as is they were in your bedroom and if a car passes on the road... it will wake you up, if someone goes for a bath it will be like if it was on your bedroom. Prices are over rated. Breakfast it's regular, room cleaness is regular, services are regular.
They also need to put more signs on the road. You could easilly go lost trying to find the Hotel. You are looking for Axis Hotel but you will only see Hotel do Golfe. :(

Room Tip: Choose a Room far from the Elevator, 2nd floor and not for the side of the road.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank comerbeberlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews