We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arc'otel(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inlima Hotel & Spa(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmo's Boutique Hotel(Ponte de Lima)
US$301
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Azenha Do Rei(Ponte de Lima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
AltaVista(Ponte de Lima)
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Barros Narciso(Ponte de Lima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
24
102
63
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
102
63
17
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Avoid this at all cost. Bed terrible, no food available on Sundays. I have had far better room at 2 star hotels. No way you can call this place a hotel. Feel like I am at camp. Internet drops out and cell phone coverage really poor. If you are here on business, stay at work and sleep at your desk. Truly sucks

Room Tip: Go elseware! Sleep under the bridge.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Great welcome by Claudia, room spot on, very clean, quiet and with nice views.
Staff very helpfull. Excellent breakfast with great choice.
Really don't understand some of the previous reviews.
I'll recommend and I'll be back.
Thanks
Room 209 14th September 2014

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaspa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent a long weekend located in the surroundings of Ponte de Lima. We booked a double room with wifi. The first room we were given was dirty with black hair in the bathroom, floors and on the bed. We asked the receptionist to solve this problem and she arrived to our room with a spay and cloth willing to clean away all hair. After a long discussion over the fact that her cloth wouldn't solve the problem and that we needed a new and clean room she sent us to another room (118) down the hall. This room is a twin room located in front of a wall so no natural sun comes in and from the swimming pool people can see inside the room.
It had cigarette burns on the floor, the spring mattresses are uncomfortable and left me with a back pain for the entire stay. The twin beds split and one night I woke up on the floor. The shower screen is useless and the water from the shower floods the bathroom. There is a gap between the bath tube and window that leaves a humidity smell in the bathroom. There is no mobile phone coverage or internet coverage in the room, to make a phone call I had to come outside. All these complaints were addressed to the receptionist and her response was "there is nothing I can do about it", it was sunday late night and we felt hopeless.
In general the hotel looks old and tired, the breakfast is ordinary and the offer on juices is poor (only have concentrated juice that tastes like water from washing the juice container), the only good thing are the croissants. The breakfast room is noisy, the staff bangs the plates and silverware and from the breakfast room you can ear everything that is happening in the kitchen in loud bangs.
We did a formal complaint with management and I DO NOT recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: choose rooms with a front view. Room 118 is a bunker.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Berget_Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is a bunker. As architecture and as mentality. Seems that I have missed some reviews that were quite foretelling.

The location is not that bad if you have a car, about 5 minutes drive from Ponte de Lima. This is ok. When you enter the complex is not very clear where is the hotel and we drove to the golf club. Not very impressive. The whole thing looks like a communist politbureau office from the 60's. Wants to be cosy, but is cold.

The hotel is a cement building with a 60's touch. It seems to have gone through some remodeling in the last years, designed to soften it, but it still has a very ugly look. Very long corridors with taped carpets, with cheap motion detection lamps that don't activate properly, with a reception/bar where the noise of the fridge and the sounds of people washing loudly dishes in the kitchen overwhelms the lonely receptionist.

Cleaness = 0. First impression of bathroom: hairs, black. When we called the reception the lady came with a piece of paper and tried to clean it. Another hair on the bed and she just threw it on the floor hoping it would disappear. Axis magic! We changed the room and then we lost the will to fight bad service.

Bathroom was smelling of fresh paint, probably because they have to paint it often, because is badly designed and water falls from the back and inundates everything.

TV had 5 channels (2 RTL in german) and the option to pay 5 euro/movie.

The bed was horrible, not really a double bed, but 2 singles, with bad springs. In our part you can hear some noise from the pool stereo system and next room kids.

There was no internet signal, even though the internet was free (room 114, 118). We were asked to use the lobby. Lol. In 118 we had no Gsm service either. This is not an underground bunker.

There is free parking.

The breakfast is cheap, orange juice of worst quality ever. Everything is so noisy, you get up and until you drink your coffee you want to wake up in a quiet atmosphere, but you can hear everything from the kitchen. Nothing fancy.

They are not even trying to get level with their 3 stars, and I'll never go back.

Room Tip: No internet and GSM signal in the back rooms (room 118).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We spent a weekend at this hotel located on a hill outside Ponte de Lima. We'd booked a double room plus child but when we arrived at 4 pm there was no extra bed for the kid. (Probably cos the room was small, so with an extra bed it got really cramped). We asked the receptionist if she could provide us with one immediately, since the kid needed to sleep after the long trip. She said "yes, in a few minutes" but we waited for one hour and the bed was nowhere to be seen. We returned to the reception and complained, so the lady apologised by saying "oh, we've had so much work". Unacceptable as an excuse. The child couldn't rest, which means we couldn't rest either.
The hotel itself is ordinary, good I suppose if you play golf, bad if you'd like a hotel with grounds you can walk around (you're not allowed to wander in a golf course, and there's nothing else). Cleanliness was not appreciated by the managers; nobody bothers to clean the cig butts "nice" guests throw out of the window onto the garden (see pic). I also disliked the hideous AC machine half-hidden in the wardrobe. The bathroom was good, though.
The breakfast buffet was ordinary: coffee so-so, eggs, bacon and sausages, cakes and croissants (the best). Next time we'll stay somewhere else inside the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayapetai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews