We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$114
Agoda.comUS$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
37
42
36
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
42
36
22
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

A no frills hotel fronting onto the main square.Very loud party noise kept going till 4 am.A bit tricky getting to some rooms as luggage has to be carried up and down stairs.Breakfast basic.Front staff quite helpful.Avoid the ice cream shop opposite very miserly.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DianeM665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

It’s a bit of a rabbit warren of a place with to start with not really friendly service. The room was probably a normal one (versus luxury) with a decent sized shower and hot water pressure. We had twin beds as we find double beds can be small and not for 2 and both beds were fine.
The breakfast was good.
The stairs down to the ground floor are very dangerous as the last step can’t be seen - a guest came crashing down and only narrowly missed knocking herself out on the reception desk

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MALLINPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Hotel Zlatá hvězda is situated in the historical centre of Třeboň, so why it is very interesting for all who want to know life in the city center. Hotel staff is very pleasant - especially all persons working in the hotel kitchen. I recommend cat-fish here.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jana_dolejsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is just a joke, it shouldn't have 4 stars, it has maximum 2. The room looks like from 90's, dirty carpet, washed out towels, the hairdryer was in fashion maybe in 80's. The service in hotel poor, breakfast under average, poor quality, dirty tables and dishes. The hotel gives the opportunity to book rooms with square view which means that it is above the hotel restaurant and terrace which meant for us a lot of noise and smoke in the room from people smoking outside. It was impossible to have window open in the room but on the other hand there was no airco in the hotel so there is no choice. Also the place where the bikes were kept was messy. I would not recommend to stay in this hotel.

Room tip: Not with square view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I am definitely frequent traveller and this "hotel" gives you the worst experience in hotel industry you can get. Lets start from begining, we are talking abouy 4* hotel. So, reception, your first touch with hotel. I AM native speaker and I couldnt get a single word from Ukrainen or Russian woman at reception about direvtion where to park thr car or how to get by car close to the hotel, no way. Lady, I know where is the right side, pleaselearn czech before you start to work here!!! Next hotel room, totally outdated, looks like someone has just renew the bathroom thats all. Now the best thing. You pay extra money for square view but thats the last thing you really want. There is no airco in the hotel ( yes, no airco at all) but if you open the window you can smell smoke from hotel "garden restaurant" right under your window and all the lovely noise from visitors. Moreover, if you are luckly,you will have live festival every day from afternoon till 19 pm which will be shaking your bed and to pick up a phone means running outside your hotel room!!!! Close the window and your are boiling whole night or whole day. Breakfast ... average. Hotel restaurant, worth not to be in top 30 out of 40 places in Trebon. Never again!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kavas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews